10 Reviews

I really enjoyed this recipe its not, however, for picky eaters. It did seem to need something else and plan to experiment further. Its definitely something I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Flo in SeMo September 06, 2009

Great, easy recipe. I added some freshly grated ginger to the sauce as suggested by some other reviewers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lille July 06, 2009

It was a split decision in our house. I really liked it, my husband did not care for it at all. My teenage son thought it needed more curry powder. I had to only give three stars because of the average in my house. I want to try it again doubling the sauce as some have done, but my husband thinks once is enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momsthecook November 04, 2008

Really tasty meal. Needed something (that 'kick' some other reviews talked about) but all I did was use fresh ground black pepper at the table and that was enough this time. Will try adding something spicy during prep next time. I added some ground ginger along with the curry powder, and doubled the sauce, which I highly recommend, as our basmati rice absorbed a lot so I was glad to have a generous amount of sauce. Love the way this recipe features the light and tropical taste of lime! Haven't found that in any similar recipe yet. An easy prep and ready fast - great if short on time! Thanks for your post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues June 15, 2008

My husband and I loved this meal! We added some ginger per an earlier suggestion. Also doubled the sauce but not the curry so it wouldn't be too spicey for the kids. It didn't go over too well with them, but they ate it. I will make this again for just my husband and I. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pauliock November 13, 2007

We enjoyed this very much.I'm not used to cooking with mangoes, so it was a real treat - we loved the flavour.I omitted the low sodium chicken broth, but it was still delicious, and the lime gives the whole dish a refreshing lightness. Thank you Carole

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yorkshire Pud August 18, 2007

I made this for dinner last night for my boyfriend and a friend and it went over very well. The Mango's taste so fresh in this dish and the curry adds a beautiful flavor. I absolutely loved this dish and will add it to my favs. Thank you Carole.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique L February 13, 2007

what a great recipe! try adding some peppers and ginger. it makes it that much better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heather.is.wonderful October 12, 2006

Very nice summer dinner. It was very flavorful, but light and I adore mangos!! I made recipe as written, but next time I will try adding a chili pepper to kick it up a little, since we like spicy food too and I think the contrast will be nice. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio June 03, 2006

Oh man oh man, was this good! A new favorite for sure! I also added scallions, orange juice in the sauce and scotch bonnet peppers for some heat. Mangoes are so tasty in this dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shel Meador June 03, 2004
Mango Chicken