Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Brulee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Brulee

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2009

      Mmm... warm mango! It's different and tastes beautiful! Thanks!... Just realized it has almost the consistency and flavor of peach cobbler, sans cobbler :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This is so good. I like how simple it is to make and yet looks so sophisticated. I made 2 with oj for my kids and 2 with the rum for DH and I. Thank you for posting! Made for ZWT5 & Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Right now I'm on a rather odd Naturpathic Dr. induced diet of no raw fruits. It's been very frustrating, as I love fruit. I JUST FOUND THE SOLUTION! This is terrific! Not too sweet or heavy. Certainly very simple. I will make this A LOT. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for ZWT5 Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      In the words of my step-mum, "Bloody good!". This tasted fantastic. Thanks cookin_nurse, we all enjoyed this recipe immensely. I made it exactly to your instructions, and WILL be making this divine recipe again. : ). Made on behalf of the Genies of Gourmet, Zingo, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was really good.... We made this last night for dessert and used the orange juice as opposed to the rum. I'm not the most familiar with mangoes so I'm not sure if it was my lack of experience picking them or what, but between the fruit, the oj, and the lime, it was a bit overall tart for us. Still is had a great tropical taste, was super simple to make and looked beautiful to boot. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 5 for the Genies of Gourmet. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I have really come to love mangoes during this tour & this recipe is at the top of the list for using them. I used Malibu Passion Fruit rum, dark brown sugar & topped with a sprig of mint & the lime wedges. Super easy, super fast, awesome presentation AND they tasted as good as they looked! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, cookin_nurse! We'll be enjoying it again this summer. Made & enjoyed for ZWT5 - Ali Baba's Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I halved the recipe and ate this for breakfast lol! My mango was kinda on the soft side (y'know, that last point before it gets too soft for anything but a smoothie), so it wasn't really photo-ready, but it was yummy anyway. I used Cruzan guava rum, which was WONDERFUL with this. Really impressive for something so quick and simple, too. I'll definitely be using this recipe again (this is something I think DH would love), but if I use soft mangoes again, I don't think I'd score them before broiling like I did this time so they come out a bit more presentable. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5 Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This was a simple yet elegant dish; I could definitely see serving this to company after a cookout. DH wanted it with ice cream; to each his own ;-) . Thanks, cookin_nurse, for such an easy recipe. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I'm so glad to have found this recipe in time for summer. It's a great light dessert that's gussied up just enough for entertaining. The rum version is not for the kids - I could actually feel a small effect from it, so the alcohol must not burn off completely. I made this for ZWT5 Zingo for Jammin' Java Jivers, and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      What a 'show-off'! It made a beautiful presentation eliciting ooohhhhs and aaahhhhs! Made for ZWT5 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Brulee

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    50%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes