9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe has become a regular for all the parties and showers I host. Everyone loves it and I've given out this recipe so many times. I agree that it is best if made the night before. We just recently ate this on top of grilled tuna steak and grilled salmon. It was fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliedaskew February 16, 2010

Love it. Got so many compliments on it. This one is a keeper and is definitely will be a go-to recipe for sunny gatherings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaclynkb July 31, 2009

This is my new favorite recipe. I've made it several times, only I put in less red pepper. Our family LOVES this. The only problem - it goes really fast! It is well worth any time & effort involved. Great for gatherings! Enjoy, you MUST try this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OlanchoBoundGringa March 21, 2008

This salsa is delicious. I made this for my 4th of July picnic and it went in a matter of 10 min.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurie McQ July 05, 2007

Wonderful recipe!! I have used it so frequently with such great results that I felt obligated to join and give a rating. I, too, cut down the onion and red pepper...simply because I don't love those flavors. I assume this makes it more fruity. Some have used it as a condiment for hamburgers and thought it was delicious. If you try it, you'll get rave reviews! Thanks so much Calla Lilly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
desdriscoll May 26, 2007

kind of boring and simple but sounds good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s-nkalda April 09, 2007

I was doing a presentation on Honduras, in particular Roatan, and was looking for a fairly easy recipe that I did not have to worry about keeping it hot, and also a recipe that was not too strong on flavors that other students may not want to try. I first tested it on some co-workers and it was a hit; the only exception was that I cut down the red onion to about 1/8 of an onion and made sure I chopped the tomato and red pepper into small pieces. Everybody tried it with the tortilla chips and were still commenting on it two weeks later. Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAK November 27, 2006

Thanks for this recipe, I have made it for two social occasions and a quite a few other times, it has been enjoyed by all!!! I added some chopped orange. I've also found (personal choice)that it tasted even better when prepared the day before serving. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eviedevi March 04, 2006

Excellent! I added fresh, chopped cilantro and lime juice. This recipe was a hit (served with blue corn chips).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ralphthemonkey March 19, 2005
Mango-Avocado Salsa