Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango-Avocado Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango-Avocado Salsa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2010

      This recipe has become a regular for all the parties and showers I host. Everyone loves it and I've given out this recipe so many times. I agree that it is best if made the night before. We just recently ate this on top of grilled tuna steak and grilled salmon. It was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Love it. Got so many compliments on it. This one is a keeper and is definitely will be a go-to recipe for sunny gatherings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This is my new favorite recipe. I've made it several times, only I put in less red pepper. Our family LOVES this. The only problem - it goes really fast! It is well worth any time & effort involved. Great for gatherings! Enjoy, you MUST try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This salsa is delicious. I made this for my 4th of July picnic and it went in a matter of 10 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Wonderful recipe!! I have used it so frequently with such great results that I felt obligated to join and give a rating. I, too, cut down the onion and red pepper...simply because I don't love those flavors. I assume this makes it more fruity. Some have used it as a condiment for hamburgers and thought it was delicious. If you try it, you'll get rave reviews! Thanks so much Calla Lilly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      kind of boring and simple but sounds good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I was doing a presentation on Honduras, in particular Roatan, and was looking for a fairly easy recipe that I did not have to worry about keeping it hot, and also a recipe that was not too strong on flavors that other students may not want to try. I first tested it on some co-workers and it was a hit; the only exception was that I cut down the red onion to about 1/8 of an onion and made sure I chopped the tomato and red pepper into small pieces. Everybody tried it with the tortilla chips and were still commenting on it two weeks later. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Thanks for this recipe, I have made it for two social occasions and a quite a few other times, it has been enjoyed by all!!! I added some chopped orange. I've also found (personal choice)that it tasted even better when prepared the day before serving. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Excellent! I added fresh, chopped cilantro and lime juice. This recipe was a hit (served with blue corn chips).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango-Avocado Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (1008 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 842.3
     
    Calories from Fat 541
    64%
    Total Fat 60.1 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 41.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 34.9 g
    139%
    Sugars 42.7 g
    170%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites