Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango, Avocado and Arugula Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango, Avocado and Arugula Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2012

      Wow, this salad was delicious! I loved the buttery avocado with the sweet mango, the citrus dressing just pulled it together perfectly! I have a calamondin tree, the little fruits are very sour so I subbed them for the lime juice; loved the touch of cumin, outstanding dressing! Made and reviewed for the Spain/Portugal Forum, July 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      This was a delicious salad. It had a wonderful flavor. The only thing I changed was to cut it in half and I used a blend of lettuces and arugula. The champagne vinigar adds a really nice subtle flavor. This made a really great lunch, I had it with Eastern European Stuffed Eggs Perfect lunch. Thanks for sharing your recipe WiGal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was excellent!! The citrus flavored vinaigrette goes perfectly with the avocado, mango and arugula. I didn't have champagne vinegar, so I used balsamic and that worked! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I made this awhile ago and can't beleive I forgot to review it. I followed the recipe exactly, only to make it a main dish meal, I added cooked shrimp. Hubby was a little wary of having mango in a salad, but I assured him it would taste good, and it did. We really enjoyed it, and I would definately make it again. It was different from any salad I have made before, and it was just what we were looking for when we were craving a light dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I just made this salad for lunch. It was great. I picked the arugala fresh from my garden and picked a mango fresh from the tree in my back yard, as well as the avacado. I was lucky that all the fruits were in season at the same time. I will defintely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Oh YUM! I can`t wait to have the leftovers later tonight!!! I am so disappointed that my 2 avocados that I had were bad. It would have really been great then. Do slice the onions thin. I used fresh greens from the garden. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Wowsers! I made as directed and boy was this one HOT salad! The pepper laden dressing is full of flavor and goes very well with the mellow flavors of the mango and avocado. Wonderful exciting salad! I did reduce the olive oil to 2 tablespoons, but kept the other amounts as stated. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This is a terrific salad and I loved the flavor combination. I had to sub fresh spinish for the arugula because of availability, but the ingredients paired well with it. I also used a pinch of crushed red peppers in place of the red pepper. The dressing is full of citrusy flavor and matches nicely with the mango & avacado. I will be making this again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I LOVE this salad! Sweet, nutty, fruity, delightful! Of course I can never completely follow the directions and sort of made a mix with the mango, peppers, etc. But it is just divine! The only change I made to the ingredients was to add a few bits of jalapeno pepper (we like spicy at our house.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango, Avocado and Arugula Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.2
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    69%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    champagne vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites