Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango and Strawberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango and Strawberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2011

      Flour should NOT have been in the base mix. It was absolutely inedible! It left a floury taste and mushed up the fruit so it tasted like floury fruity paste. I recommend ppl using the fruit base, with some lemon juice on top and then make a basic crumble topping (like for apple crisp). Whatever you do, don't add the flour to the base!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This did not work for me at all and I'm not sure why. I used frozen fruit and followed the directions exactly, but the filling was mostly tasteless and the topping baked into hard, nearly inedible crumbles. Not at all what I was expecting and I probably won't give it another try, sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Found this on the Food Network web site. This time I added blueberries and dried cherries to the fruit mixture (last time I added peaches to the strawberries and mango). I also added 1 TBL corn starch to the flour sugar mixture that I use to toss the fruit. I changed the cornmeal to oats, and changed the white sugar to brown. Mixed the flour, sugar, salt, and baking powder in the food processor then added the butter and pulsed until incorporated. Poured this into the same bowl I'd used for the flour/sugar mixture above and then added the oats, then after mixing those in added the milk. This serves so many more than 4! I bake it in a 9 x 13 pan and take it to potlucks (it is REQUESTED for potlucks!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      So I don't know what the problem was with people and this recipe (I had no problem with the topping or filling). but I loved it. The only thing I did to alter the recipe was use a spare pear to the fruits since I didn't know what else to do with it. :) and for the topping, I added a packet of strawberry flavored oatmeal. It was good, but definitely not for people who only KINDA like mango! The mango flavor is somewhat overwhelming but that could be because I used rather ripe mangos. Also, try it with a side of pi?a colada ice cream :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I hesitated to even rank this, as I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I didn't have any strawberries, so I used about 3 cups of mangos and 1 cup of blueberries. That may have contributed to the lack of juice in the fruit portion. The cornmeal in the topping made it kind of dry. It was tasty, but I felt more fruit would have improved it. Perhaps 6 cups fruit? I might try this again with peaches, as they are more juicy. The topping is tasty, but I think it needs a juicier fruit bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      wonderful! i didn't quite have enough strawberries so i threw in some blueberries as well. i agree that there is a lot of the dumpling batter, and i probably wouldn't use the whole thing next time. i also agree this serves a lot more than 4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      This is a fantastic cobbler. We loved the use of the cornmeal in the batter. This was so tasty! I followed the recipe exactly as written and also added 1/2 cup raspberries, as I didn't have enough strawberries. What an incredible flavor, semi-sweet, tart and tangy. Just perfect served warm, pure ambrosia. All the flavors blend well together, creating an unforgettable taste experience. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe Boomie. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious. I wouldn't change a thing about it. I used all fresh fruit and added a little vanilla because I'm always compelled to add vanilla to desserts. The filling is great and the topping is perfect. Thank you! If only I could stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This is an wonderful recipe! The filling came out tasting better than other cobblers I've had. I used fresh fruits from the market, and the whole cobbler was eaten within an hour. When I make it next time, I think I'll make only about 2/3 of the dumpling topping because the filling is so good I want that to be the main taste. Thanks for another good recipe, Boomette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This was made for some neighbors yesterday & they allowed me a taste before taking the rest of it off my hands! They loved it & so did I! Frozen fruits were used this time, but in a couple of months I'd like to make this again, just for me & with fresh fruits! Thanks for posting the recipe to this outstanding cobbler! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Cupid's Choice Beverage Tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango and Strawberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 645.0
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    35%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 65.2 mg
    21%
    Sodium 400.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.0 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 46.4 g
    185%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes