Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango and Pineapple Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango and Pineapple Jam

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2011

      So delicious and had to resist the urge to add some chopped onion and cilantro and eat it like salsa. I know, my ideas just seem too percolate on their own. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This is a fast and easy recipe to put together and I ended up with 4 half pint jars. As it was, I had some ripe mango and some lime to use up and just happened to have a can of pineapple in the cupboard. I took the other reviewer's suggestions and cut the sugar down to 1 cup. I may have overcooked the jam a bit because it came out very, very thick. Do try it over ice cream...it is quite the treat. I mix some of the jam with some brandy to thin it out and heated it up a bit over the stove...then poured over the ice cream. I think giving it a water bath might be a good idea as I had 2 jars that did not seal. I would do this recipe again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      Made this about a month ago and it was great!! I wanted to make some different kind of chicken one nmight so I cut it into chunks and browned it then threw in a big heeping tablespoon of the jam and let it cook down! it was amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I made this as the topping for the mango cheesecake as suggested, but found this to be wayyyyy too sweet for me. I would reduce the sugar by half next time. However, the cake itself went over very well, and no one seemed to mind the, in my opinion, increased sugar. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      Great flavor but WAY too sweet if you're using ripe mangoes. I ended up adjusting the sweetness at the end by adding two teaspoons of white vinegar which brightened it up. Next time I make this I'll reduce the sugar by half and add half the lime juice in the beginning and save the other half for last so the heat doesn't destroy the tartness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      OMG I loved this it was easy to make !!! and it is tasty on everything thanks sooo much for this recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This is an excellent tasting jam. The mild mango taste is what you orignally taste, but the aftertaste is pineapple. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 C and it was already plenty sweet. Next time I make this, I plan to reduce the sugar further if mangoes are sweet and tasty - I used PI mangoes instead of Mexico. Instead of lime (don't have), I used our own Meyer's lemon from our tree. Although it probably doesn't need it - I also used the water bath method of preserving for 15 minutes in the end. Thank you for posting this recipe Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      AWESOME!!! This stuff is so good! It makes great gifts, and goes on anything to make it taste better. In one batch I used key lime juice, which I liked very much. It's mango season in PR so this is a great way to save mangoes from going to waste, plus, you totally got me in to canning, so fun!! Thank you!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I made this and in 4 days all 3 jars were GONE! I had to make a double batch and of those 6 jars I only have 2 left(I think!!) I have secretly hid a jar so I can have some for company this weekend I hope they(my husband and children)don't sniff it out and eat that one ,too! My family is off of strawbeery jam completely and addicted to your jam. I hope they don't hear me writing about your jam or they'll force me to make more! Jam?! What jam?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      YUM!!!! I had fresh cored pineapple so I ran it through my mini chopper to make a puree. I also didn't have quiet enough Lime juice so I topped it off with Lemon.... This came out beautifully, thick and tasty. I got "just" 2 Small bottles of Jam from this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Super easy & great tasting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This jam is delicious!!! My husband wanted me to make a supply. In Dominica, we have the freshest ingredients to make this awesome jam-since mangos grow wild and pineapples are plentiful. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe...I will definitly be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Wonderful!!!!!! Love it!!!!!!!!! Hoppe you make it too!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Made this jam this morning and it is AWESOME!!! The best mango jam ever! Very easy to make and is awesome on mango muffins too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Irmgard swap me a bottle,its very good.I will make it this year

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I wanted to try this recipe to take advantage of a deal I got on some fresh mangoes. It smells as good as it tastes and I couldn't believe how quickly it set - 15 minutes. I will be using this as my contribution to a preserves swap that the Ontario Zaarinas are having. Thanks for another terrific jam recipe, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Very Good Sharon. I did have to cook the jam for a full 20 minutes to thicken. Wasn't sure if my crushed pineapple should have been drained or not. The kitchen smells Wonderful! One of our dogs Loves fruit, and she followed me around as I was trying to take a picture of the jam lol. Thanks for posting. Nick's Mom

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      I used this atop the previously mentioned Cheesecake and it was wonderful. Also terrific on a piece of toast! Great recipe, and very easy to make. I only used 1.5 C of sugar and it still turned out wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      I too made this to top Mango cheesecake and it was delicious, great on toast as well

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      I made this as a topping for Mango cheesecake recipe by Kittencal and it was AWESOME! It was just what the cheesecake needed and I had lots left over for icecream topping or even JAM! Great recipe and very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango and Pineapple Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    76%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes