Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mandarin Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mandarin Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2003

      An excellent, flavorful, moist roast! From the rub to the glaze, this roast is packed with tastes that will delight your senses! Very simple to prepare, using Carrie Ann's excellent directions. This recipe will go into my "Company Worthy" file ;). Thanks for the great supper tonight, Carrie Ann!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      A-1!! This roast is sooo good!! The spices alone are great, but add the oranges and glaze and, oh my!! You have to try this one!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      OUTSTANDING!!!! Very quick prep time,This is a real keeper, for a sunday afternoon dinner or a out to impress meal. Thank you carrie ann for sharing your masterpiece.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      This recipe is great! The rosemary/garlic/pepper treatment alone added great flavor and smelled wonderful, but the mandarin oranges and the sauce give it a beautiful presentation and adds even more delicious flavor. Definitely a keeper. I'd be proud to serve this to guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      I think I've died and gone to heaven! This recipe is phenomenal. At first, I was a little skeptical about such an array of ingredients together for the glaze, but that composition is the secret sauce. I am looking forward to preparing this for my mother-in-law because this will blow many of her wonderful recipes out of the water! The meat is succulent and the unique flavor leaves your mouth salivating for more. Thank you for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      This is a very yummy recipe. A tad sweet, I thought, so next time I'll be reducing the honey. I must admit though, that my marmalade was very sweet and I used orange juice instead of orange juice concentrate (since I don't have that). So that might be the reason. It looks very nice. We had it with potatoes but I think Thai rice would have been a more complementary choice.Also brokkoli or sweet peas as veggies might take a bit from the sweet taste. Besides the colour combination would look nice on a plate, since my roast had an almost red colour. Very nice recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Absolutely fantastic roast. Made this for Easter dinner and my husband went on and on about how good it was. Didn't change a thing. Very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      If you want to make an impressive meal, I suggest you try this. We were blown away. The spice combination has a wonderful smell and flavor. The oranges and glaze add another dimension to the flavor that is superb. The meat was so moist. Thanks for the recipe and easy to follow directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mandarin Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 600.5
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    33%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 183.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 479.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 27.0 g
    108%
    Protein 66.6 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites