Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mandarin Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mandarin Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2008

      This was DELICIOUS! My four year old helped me make it and thought adding fruit was gross, but she actually loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I must admit that i did wonder about whether this was going to be nice or not but i thought what the heck, i made this last night and it was a hit, VERY VERY nice, will deffinatley be making this one again. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      First time eating chops in maybe 10yrs...really tasty! Next time I would add the green peppers at the half way point and probably add some garlic to increase the fullness of flavor. Thanks Doreen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Excellent Recipe and Quick! I took some suggestions from other comments: white wine & Dijon Mustard...Definitely was a hit. My husband said that it was a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I liked it with a few changes. I left out the water for a more concentrated flavour, added 2 tbsp orange marmalade and some fresh garlic, WOW was this ever good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This was a great recipe. thanks. I didn't have any green peppers on hand so I put a few slices of red onion in with the pork chops and oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Maybe it was the quality of the chops but I did not care for this at all. The sauce had a wonderful thickness but I did not like the taste. I like orange dishes (chicken etc.) but this was a little too orange juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      WOW!!! This was SO GOOD!! I used fairly thick boneless chops so I doubled the sauce and simmered for about 30 minutes. I used 1/2 of a regular green pepper and 2 thinly sliced serrano peppers and simmered for another 10 minutes after I added these and the oranges - the serranos added just the right amount of heat. I served with bowtie pasta and was glad I had lots of sauce because it was FANTASTIC on the pasta! This was a great dish and I will make it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I loved this. I did have to make a change on the Mandarin oranges. They are not available where I live (Costa Rica). I have a star fruit tree in my yard so I picked some, sliced them and substituted them for the oranges. The oranges I have in my yard are not ripe yet or I would have used them. Otherwise it was great, will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Even without the mandarin oranges, quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Very good! I needed to use more liquid, though, to keep it from drying out during simmering. I also didn't have a pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      The family loved this. Very easy to make and sweet. I too omited the pepper because we had none in the house. I will be making this dish often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Delicious pork chops exactly as written. I served it with fried rice Fried Rice (with all the optional ingredients in that recipe except the meat). A great combination for a Chinese dinner that my family loves. This is going in my 'favorite' recipe binder to make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Recipe was awesome!... though the green peppers really didn't add anything to the taste. Next time I'm omitting the green peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Delicious. My hubby usually prefers fried porkchos; but this even got a 5 star rating from him. Very good and easy! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      What a recipe, it was so good, I added maple syrup to it as well, then the next day I kept the syrup and added cream to it, the vinegar cooked off so didn't curdle. My 4 and 5 year old loved it.Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      This is a very good, quick, inexpensive recipe. What more can you ask for? There is a lot of sauce, too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      My family loved the sause. I cant wait to try it out on chicken and shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      very very very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      My husband and my oldest son, 11 years old, just loved this! I doubled the recipe since I had a lot of chops. My youngest son, 8 years old, ate it without the sauce because he never likes sauce! It was very nice, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mandarin Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.2
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    41%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 127.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites