Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mandarin Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mandarin Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2009

    • on March 13, 2009

      I double the recipe to work with the amount of chops I had 8. I did use wine, a white dry, from the night before instead of the water. I added some red pepper powder salt and pepper. Other then that I followed recipe to a "T". TY SO MUCH.. this is was HUGE hit and will keep using it. I served it over a brocolli heart salad using sauce as dressing. Thanks Doreen!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was a very good recipe. The sauce was amazing. I made whole grain rice and the sauce was a perfect compliment over the entire meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Very, very good! My DH cut up too much green onion and celery for the salad, so I added some to the sauce. Didn't have cornstarch or cornflour - just used regular flour. I do not like green peppers, so left them out and added some wine as PeterOM suggested - AWESOME! This is going to be a repeat performance over and over again at my house! Thanks, Doreen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Sooo good. This was a great recipe. Everyone loved it especially the sauce. I have made it twice. Both times I used cornstarch instead of the cornflour and it was fine. The first time I made it as directed. The second time I had a pork roast, so I made just the sauce and served it with the roast. I will make it again. Loved it and it was very easy to throw together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

    • on January 13, 2009

      Excellent! I used cornstarch, and it worked very well. I will definitely make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I am not a huge fan of pork chops, the more to disguise them the better. This recipe is fantastic -- I almost licked the plate. I did not have cornstach or corn flour, so I used a tablespoon of flour, that worked fine as well. It is so easy to prepare as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      My boyfriend hates green peppers, but he loves this recipe! Everything turns out so tender, and the flavors are so nice together. The peppers are like slightly chewy oranges haha, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      wonderful recipe! I added dijon mustard and green chili for a bit more kick. my husband and son loved it as did I. I will def. be making this in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I really liked this recipe eventhough I don't usually like meat mixed with fruit. The sauce was sweet but wangy enough with the pepper that the overall taste had a nice blend. The texture was good too, not to sticky. It froze and reheated well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I made this just as directed and was very happy with the results. It was easy to make and very good. I have saved as one of my favorites. Thank you for posting. Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I can't believe how much I loved this. I was nervous because I didn't have the chicken stock powder and I used 1/4 cup beef stock instead of water to hopefully make up for it and it turned out fine. I will definitely be trying out this sauce on different types of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      A hit at this house! The kids especially loved it which is a treat for me. They usually complain when its pork chop time lol. Served it over rice and with a side of broccoli. Very easy yummy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      10 stars! This was a really really good recipe....It was a big hit at my house...served it with a fried rice pilaf and it was perfect..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This was delicious and very easy to make. They were the best pork chops I've ever made. They were so moist and tender and had a great flavor. I used peach, orange, mango juice because that was all I had. I will be making this again soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Excellent! I added the dijon and was out of oranges but it didn't seem to matter. My five year old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Wow Doreen - thanks for a great recipe. We all loved it and will share this recipe with my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Very good! My hubby even said that he really liked it and he usually doesn't like pork chops. I did use the suggestion to add some dijon and use white wine instead of water. I also threw in some dried red pepper flakes, since we like spicey dishes. Served over white rice and enjoyed every bite! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Thanks for the great recipe, Doreen! My girls and I had seconds. I didn't have any mandarine oranges, so I increased the oj a little and made it without them. The pork chops still came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mandarin Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.2
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    41%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 127.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes