Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mandarin Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mandarin Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2002

      I made this recipe last night and they were very moist. My husband is a very picky eater and he loved them. This was an easy inexpensive dish to prepare. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      The whole family enjoyed this one and it was so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I made this yesterday pretty much as listed except used two thick bone-in pork chops and used regular flour ( mixed with the water ) instead of the corn flour/starch. Pork chops and the sauce we excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      I made this for dinner tonight, and the whole family enjoyed it. Inspired by one of the photos, I used red peppers instead of green and served it with steamed broccoli and white rice. It looked really nice on the plate and tasted even better. The citrus and the sweetness of the brown sugar are a perfect match. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      great week night meal. my pork chops where really thick took an extra 5 min, i used the juice from the can oranges since i didn't have any orange juice and i used cornstarch since i didn't have cornflour. i added green and red pepper slices along with onions.. added them once i put the chops back in since the veggies where frozen then added the oranges the last 5 min. served over white rice with biscuits on the side. the sauce is very yummy and made the dish stand out from other pork chops recipes i have tried. thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Oh these were so good!! Easy and delicious definately makes it a keeper in my book. I made them as directed (twice now in two weeks!), but next time I will try other reviewers' suggestion of adding a little dijon mustard. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This is a truly wonderful recipe. So simple and quick to make yet explosions of flavor!!!! My whole family enjoyed over rice! The only thing I did differently was added the peppers earlier to simmer a bit so they softened up as my family do not care for the crunch. Will keep this in my cookbook and my husband has already requested I make it again... thanks for posting!!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Made these last night for dinner. WOW! Very good and tasty. I used the juice from the manderin orange in the sauce instead of the O.J. Thanks for making my dinner wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Excellent!!! My entire family loved these pork chops, even my very picky 12 year old daughter. The sauce went great over the jasmine rice and broccoli that I made with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I made this for dinner last night, along with http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Whole-Foods-Orange-Cashew-Rice-117700 . My whole family raved about how delicious these chops were! Sweet, succulent and juicy were the words that came to mind after tasting this dish. Fantastic! Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Tired this last night. Very easy to make, very moist! Next time I may add the peppers a little earlier to make them a little more tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Tried this last night. It was so good we ate the left overs for lunch today. Made it exactly as the recipe stated, it was simple and easy. A keeper,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      A KEEPER!! DH absolutely loved these, and I wish I had made more! Omitted the green pepper, not a favorite. The sauce is great and could even be used with chicken. This will be put in the regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      added dijon as suggested and it was delish...will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Good. I used orange juice concentrate instead of OJ and added fresh ginger because I had it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This was just okay, we found this to be a bit bland. Thanks anyway

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I had to make some substitutions but this was so great! I didn't have any stock or boullion so I used a few good pinches of poultry seasoning - not really the same, I know, but it was tasty. I used a can of green chilies instead of the bell pepper. I'm glad I had them b/c otherwise the sauce would have been too sweet for my taste. In fact, next time I might add a pinch of chili flakes or cayanne. Also, I used cornstarch instead of cornflour. I think the sauce will be great with almost any protein. I think it would be great with shrimp or over tilapia. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      DH and I both found these to be delicious!! It's nice to find an Asian style recipe that doesn't call for soy sauce since we are trying to avoid sodium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I made this for dinner tonight, and DH loved it. It was very good. I added maybe a teaspoonful of dijon mustard, and omitted the bell pepper. Used a little red onion instead. DH said he wanted this again soon. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mandarin Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.2
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    41%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 127.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes