63 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this recipe last night and they were very moist. My husband is a very picky eater and he loved them. This was an easy inexpensive dish to prepare. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie Hollie January 31, 2002

The whole family enjoyed this one and it was so easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
10887958 January 02, 2013

I made this yesterday pretty much as listed except used two thick bone-in pork chops and used regular flour ( mixed with the water ) instead of the corn flour/starch. Pork chops and the sauce we excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dennis DirtBall Shaske April 04, 2011

I made this for dinner tonight, and the whole family enjoyed it. Inspired by one of the photos, I used red peppers instead of green and served it with steamed broccoli and white rice. It looked really nice on the plate and tasted even better. The citrus and the sweetness of the brown sugar are a perfect match. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cluich October 28, 2010

great week night meal. my pork chops where really thick took an extra 5 min, i used the juice from the can oranges since i didn't have any orange juice and i used cornstarch since i didn't have cornflour. i added green and red pepper slices along with onions.. added them once i put the chops back in since the veggies where frozen then added the oranges the last 5 min. served over white rice with biscuits on the side. the sauce is very yummy and made the dish stand out from other pork chops recipes i have tried. thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caffeine_queen_ak July 07, 2010

Oh these were so good!! Easy and delicious definately makes it a keeper in my book. I made them as directed (twice now in two weeks!), but next time I will try other reviewers' suggestion of adding a little dijon mustard. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crickert13 June 22, 2010

This is a truly wonderful recipe. So simple and quick to make yet explosions of flavor!!!! My whole family enjoyed over rice! The only thing I did differently was added the peppers earlier to simmer a bit so they softened up as my family do not care for the crunch. Will keep this in my cookbook and my husband has already requested I make it again... thanks for posting!!!!!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Che~Sara` June 18, 2010

Made these last night for dinner. WOW! Very good and tasty. I used the juice from the manderin orange in the sauce instead of the O.J. Thanks for making my dinner wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol in Butler,Pa June 17, 2010

Excellent!!! My entire family loved these pork chops, even my very picky 12 year old daughter. The sauce went great over the jasmine rice and broccoli that I made with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilbit_21_99 June 04, 2010

I made this for dinner last night, along with http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Whole-Foods-Orange-Cashew-Rice-117700 . My whole family raved about how delicious these chops were! Sweet, succulent and juicy were the words that came to mind after tasting this dish. Fantastic! Thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SassiFras April 19, 2010
Mandarin Pork Chops