Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mandarin Orange Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mandarin Orange Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2004

      Mmmm, this is a nummy salad and a great way to use up a few of those leftover Christmas mandarins! I changed the dressing a bit by adding a few slices of fresh ginger and running it through the blender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      This is a light and refreshing spring salad indeed !!!! I had this as my dinner this evening and can't wait to take the leftovers to work for lunch tomorrow !! I will make this a standard at my house from now on . I also think this would be a great potluck dish if you pack all the ingredients seperatley and then toss this on site . How lovely , Thank You !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      I'm surprised that I have not reviewed this recipe before. It literally turned me into someone who regularly eats salads. It's nice to try out new food that is green! The almonds add a really nice touch, and the sugar doesn't make the overall flavor too sweet. I've played around with some of the ingredients, but usually make it as is. The other day, I realized that I didn't have any spinach. I used mixed greens and threw in some leftover pineapple. No matter what I seem to do, I end up devouring the bowl. I'd highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Great salad that goes together easily and quickly. I lower the sugar amount slightly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This recipe was great. I used green onions but I would use red onion next time for color. I made a few changes because I wanted a healthier salad, instead of 1/4 cup sugar i used about 1/5 cup of agave syrup in the dressing and for the almonds I used 3 tablespoons of brown rice syrup...they were hard as a rock so I chopped them. Overall a really nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Great fast salad, I loved the dressing.....I added some blue cheese crumbles...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Delicious! Only changes were to add 1 Tablespoon sweet chili sauce to the dressing. I used red onion and fresh (to use up) orange segments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I have been making something very similar I got from the first or second TOH cookbook. I usually double the almonds because my husband, son and I nibble until there's none left for the salad! I also prefer to leave out the celery and sometimes add avocado if I have it. Very very good! Thanks fos posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mandarin Orange Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.2
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    59%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 226.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites