8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! A little thin for my tastes, but that's to be expected given the ingredients. I subbed vanilla yogurt for the orange and loved the creamsicle flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coconutcream August 17, 2011

This was a good smoothie with a strong orange flavor! Made as written, except added about 2 Tbs of Splenda to sweeten it up a little. Next time I may tey freezing the mandarin oranges so it is a little thicker. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 18, 2011

We all liked this. It even got an "I sort of like it" from my smoothie hating 7 year old. It tasted like an orange creamsicle but at least there was some real fruit in this one. We were all sad we only had one can of mandarin oranges.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 May 07, 2011

wow! this was delicious! my little girl really liked this alot. thanks, Syd! made for prmr tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night November 14, 2009

Great smoothie that 17 yo DS and I enjoyed for breakfast. I followed exactly as written and what a nice orange flavored smoothie it is!! Made for 123 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 November 12, 2009

A wonderful simple smoothie! I used vanilla yogurt since I've never seen orange, but it was still very orange-y! I doubled the recipe to go with the family dinner and everyone gave it 2 thumbs up. DH says it would be even better with alcohol *roll eyes* lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 September 05, 2009

What a great smoothie Syd! I used this as a breakfast this morning and it was very refreshing. Loved the mandarin oranges - I think it made it taste like real orange instead of the artificial orange taste you get sometimes just using sherbert and juice. A keeper for sure! Made for 123 hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom January 19, 2009

Refreshing and perfect for a hot lazy afternoon. Intensely orange-love it! Thanks Sydney Mike for sharing. Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal November 14, 2008
Mandarin Orange Smoothie