Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mandarin Orange Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mandarin Orange Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2011

      Very good! A little thin for my tastes, but that's to be expected given the ingredients. I subbed vanilla yogurt for the orange and loved the creamsicle flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      This was a good smoothie with a strong orange flavor! Made as written, except added about 2 Tbs of Splenda to sweeten it up a little. Next time I may tey freezing the mandarin oranges so it is a little thicker. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      We all liked this. It even got an "I sort of like it" from my smoothie hating 7 year old. It tasted like an orange creamsicle but at least there was some real fruit in this one. We were all sad we only had one can of mandarin oranges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      wow! this was delicious! my little girl really liked this alot. thanks, Syd! made for prmr tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Great smoothie that 17 yo DS and I enjoyed for breakfast. I followed exactly as written and what a nice orange flavored smoothie it is!! Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      A wonderful simple smoothie! I used vanilla yogurt since I've never seen orange, but it was still very orange-y! I doubled the recipe to go with the family dinner and everyone gave it 2 thumbs up. DH says it would be even better with alcohol *roll eyes* lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      What a great smoothie Syd! I used this as a breakfast this morning and it was very refreshing. Loved the mandarin oranges - I think it made it taste like real orange instead of the artificial orange taste you get sometimes just using sherbert and juice. A keeper for sure! Made for 123 hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Refreshing and perfect for a hot lazy afternoon. Intensely orange-love it! Thanks Sydney Mike for sharing. Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mandarin Orange Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.5
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    89%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 47.3 g
    189%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat orange yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes