Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mandarin Orange Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mandarin Orange Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2009

      This was a HIT at Thanksgiving. We were having 19 people and one was diabetic. I wanted to do something that would taste good that he could eat too. Everyone LOVED it. It was also very easy. I mistakenly did not get enough mandarin oranges(got the ones sweetened with splenda). I added a little more pineapple(in unsweetened juice). Next time I will get more oranges and put them on the top too to make it look prettier. The color was wonderful though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This was so refreshing to the pallet and simple to make. Delicious Just what I've been looking for. Thanks Edward and Edward's mom!! This is going in my "Salad Bar" cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I love these sorts of things, especially in the heat of summer! I used the sugar free jello and light cream cheese & coolwhip. I had two large cans of mandarin oranges and assumed that's what was called for. As I was looking at the mix I thought "mini marshmallows" and so I threw in a few handful of those. This was a nice dinner side dish and will be enjoyed as a treat here for a few days. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I was so happy to find this recipe, it is one of my family favorites and some how I misplaced the recipe. I like to serve this with my Chicken Caesar Salad #78140

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This was light , fluffy , and fruity ! We loved it ! It was very easy to make . I used the sugar free jello , light cream cheese , fat free cool whip and , threw in a handful of mini-marshmallows !! YUM ! I will be making this again soon ! I might even make it for the upcoming holiday season .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      This is absolutely delicious! I accidently bought chunk pineapple instead of crushed but it was still tasty. I could see where it would be better with the crushed. Also, remember to soften the cream cheese. I was in a hurry and forgot to soften it and despite whipping it for a long time there were tiny bits of unblended cream cheese. And finally, I put it in a casserole dish and served it with a spoon (like you would serve pudding). The presentation would be prettier served in a cake pan type pan and cut into squares to serve. Despite all of my "oops", it was gobbled up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      This is the best ever. I have made this salad for everyone party I have gone to since I found the recipe. Hands down it's the first thing gone and my family fights over the last serving. I have handed this recipe out to the many who have tried it. Thank you!! I make it with regular orange jello and mix everything in the electric mixer, the texture is better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      I made this salad for a Christmas party and it was a hit! I made it using the sugar free jello, low-fat cream cheese and Cool Whip free. Instead of canned mandarin oranges, I used fresh Satsuma tangarines because I was given a bunch of them and needed to use them. I also added about a tablespoon of grated tangerine peel which I mixed in with the cream cheese. I served it in a large colorful bowl and it jelled up nicely after 2 hours in the fridge. Delightful orange flavors! Definitely a keeper and I'll probably be making it again for my family's holiday dinner. Thanks Edward!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      This is so good and refreshing, everyone always beggs me to bring this to parties. Its a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      I made this last night for a party.. the taste was great but mine came out a bit too thick.. not sure what happen.. i followed the recipe. still thanks for a nice flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mandarin Orange Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.1
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    50%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 97.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cool Whip Free

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes