8 Reviews

easy nice taste to salad dressing ,i would have never guessed at canned oranges and radishes great combo zaar tour 6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. May 27, 2010

I did take a little liberty with the salad. Spring mix was used instead of romaine. The dressing really makes this salad. Made for *ZWT6*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 24, 2010

This salad looks like the holidays, with the beautiful green romaine, and decorated with bright orange mandarins, red radishes, and garnished with a drizzle of white dressing. Just beautiful. DH and I had this as dinner this evening by adding 1 more cup of lettuce. After tasting we had to adjust the dressing just a little by doubling the gingerroot and adding 1.5 tablespoons of lemon juice. Over all it made a beautiful and tasty dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl May 19, 2009

Dh and I loved this. It was so simple. Using things on hand are especially nice for us as we are on a budget.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GardenCook April 21, 2009

Perfect salad. I served this for 2 as a main course (healthy and yummy). To the dressing, I added extra ginger, a splash of juice from the oranges and a splash of liquid from my jar of minced garlic. I will definitely make this again! Tagged for BEVY TAG.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride December 14, 2008

Makes a light dinner salad. I don't like radish, so I used a can of drained water chestnuts instead. The fruit, nuts and veggies went together great. The dressing wasn't overly flavorful and I felt it was a bit heavy to the small amount of lettuce called for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI December 10, 2008

Very, very nice salad, & once the oranges are chilled & the nuts toasted, it went to gether in no time at all, & the radishes added a new dimension for me! A GREAT SALAD, & a recipe that's a keeper! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 22, 2008

This is a nice and light salad. It's quick to make and the flavors go together well. I was a little leary about thd dressing but it was fantastic, not heavy. I will make this again during the warm months. Reviewed for PAC 07.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 September 26, 2007
Mandarin Orange Salad