23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delightful! This was such a flavorful recipe - raves from the boyfriend. I didn't really end up deep frying the shrimp - I just sauteed it in the cornstarch/ginger/etc mixture to reduce fat. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Memily Giraffe March 01, 2010

I made this the other night and it was delicious!!! Full of flavor! I didn't have the ginger or garlic paste so I used fresh and it was outstanding! I will definatley make this again when I have friends over for dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annj17 January 29, 2010

Yeah, this was YUMMY! I thought the cilantro would be too much, but it was actually perfect. I even brought a bite over to my neighbor who loved it - as did my two year old twins. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leslie September 21, 2009

Delicious. Make it easy on yourself and have all of your ingredients chopped/measured so that the cooking process runs smoothly and quickly; chopping in during the cooking could allow time for ingredients to burn and turn bitter (especially garlic!) We put ours over rice noodles and it was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lauren Z June 08, 2009

It was okay...was missing something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet'n More! November 16, 2008

I made a few changes to this recipe and used a cocktail Sauce instead of Tomato Sauce and doubled the quantity of each Ingredient for the Sauce as it was pretty dry the first time i tried this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RH November 04, 2008

awsome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
halloweencat01 October 29, 2008

DELICIOUS! Was a really lovely meal, even though my "batter" didn't turn out as it should have. I will be giving it another try soon. I substituted fresh garlic and ginger for the pastes and the flavour was great. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bethie2 October 26, 2008

The combination of flavors were really appreciated by all who tasted this dish. We all loved it and everyone agreed it should be made again, and soon! Nuff said!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Chef Lori~ August 19, 2008

A hard to please family gives this recipe 5 stars. I used a bit of chili oil in the oil when frying the shrimp. I also used salsa verde instead of green chilis. Only wish I would have made more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcordier July 07, 2008
Manchurian Shrimp (Garlic Flavored Shrimp)