Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Man Pleasing Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Man Pleasing Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2014

      This chicken is not "nasty stuff" as some others have written and if you thought so it is probably because you did not use legitimate maple syrup but Mrs. Butterworth's!! And if you did use REAL maple syrup and still did not like it, then just say it was not your cup of tea. Simple as that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      This is really nasty stuff-and I can't think of anything that would make it better. Wont be trying this again anytime soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. It's sweet but not too much for our taste. The dijon mustard and vinegar help to balance the sweetness. It's so easy to do and delicious. Thanks JFitz :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      I must be the first but I absolutely find this chicken to be disgusting. I can't describe the flavor I tasted but it wasn't mustard and it wasn't syrup. It was a lingering weird flavor that was hard for me to stomach after my first bite. This recipe was nothing like I imagined it would be. Surprisingly, my very picky husband who hates mustard did enjoy it. So maybe its just my tastebuds. I did learn that I love chicken thighs though. I have never cooked them before and I found them to be much juicier and more tender than breast meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I was afraid to try this because of reviews on other sites. They said it was too mustardy, but I beg to differ. The combination of dijon and maple syrup... yum! I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      Yes, this is man-pleasing. I've made it a few times. I've switched the ratio of Dijon Mustard and Maple syrup to be less mustard and more maple. Whatever you do, don't use pancake syrup! It's a family favorite, and I love how easy and fast it is to have on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      I saw this on pinterest as well so came looking for it here. The sauce is so much more than it seemly disparate parts. Syrup? Dijon mustard? Rosemary? Hmmm. They blend together though to make a delicious (and easy) glaze to spice up plain chicken. I particularly like that the recipes takes basic pantry items and gives them a new spin. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      I would have given this 5 stars, but the kids found it a little spicy (i guess bc there is so much dijon) but they still ate it. I wouldn't change a thing, though! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs but it turned out fantastic. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      I found this on pinterest too and it is absolutely delicious! I used apple cider vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar, but followed everything else exactly. I served it with basmati rice and steamed broccoli. The sauce it makes is very yummy. I might even double it to have more next time! This was a hit with the whole family. I will definitely be making this dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Man Pleasing Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.1
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    25%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 141.6 mg
    47%
    Sodium 502.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes