9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This chicken is not "nasty stuff" as some others have written and if you thought so it is probably because you did not use legitimate maple syrup but Mrs. Butterworth's!! And if you did use REAL maple syrup and still did not like it, then just say it was not your cup of tea. Simple as that.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angel55 July 08, 2014

This is really nasty stuff-and I can't think of anything that would make it better. Wont be trying this again anytime soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beachsquirrel January 18, 2014

I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. It's sweet but not too much for our taste. The dijon mustard and vinegar help to balance the sweetness. It's so easy to do and delicious. Thanks JFitz :) Made for Cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 07, 2013

I must be the first but I absolutely find this chicken to be disgusting. I can't describe the flavor I tasted but it wasn't mustard and it wasn't syrup. It was a lingering weird flavor that was hard for me to stomach after my first bite. This recipe was nothing like I imagined it would be. Surprisingly, my very picky husband who hates mustard did enjoy it. So maybe its just my tastebuds. I did learn that I love chicken thighs though. I have never cooked them before and I found them to be much juicier and more tender than breast meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
plainjames January 11, 2013

I was afraid to try this because of reviews on other sites. They said it was too mustardy, but I beg to differ. The combination of dijon and maple syrup... yum! I will make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
walkjd3 October 24, 2012

Yes, this is man-pleasing. I've made it a few times. I've switched the ratio of Dijon Mustard and Maple syrup to be less mustard and more maple. Whatever you do, don't use pancake syrup! It's a family favorite, and I love how easy and fast it is to have on the table.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodiewife_12461649 June 21, 2012

I saw this on pinterest as well so came looking for it here. The sauce is so much more than it seemly disparate parts. Syrup? Dijon mustard? Rosemary? Hmmm. They blend together though to make a delicious (and easy) glaze to spice up plain chicken. I particularly like that the recipes takes basic pantry items and gives them a new spin. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 16, 2012

I would have given this 5 stars, but the kids found it a little spicy (i guess bc there is so much dijon) but they still ate it. I wouldn't change a thing, though! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs but it turned out fantastic. Will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sp5299 June 06, 2012

I found this on pinterest too and it is absolutely delicious! I used apple cider vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar, but followed everything else exactly. I served it with basmati rice and steamed broccoli. The sauce it makes is very yummy. I might even double it to have more next time! This was a hit with the whole family. I will definitely be making this dish again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SchnauzerMama May 01, 2012
Man Pleasing Chicken