Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Man Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Man Dip

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2003

      This cheese dip is to die for. WOW!! I made this for Super Bowl Sunday and we keep running back to the crockpot during commercial breaks to fill up our bowls. I also used chopped fresh garlic in lieu of the garlic salt because this stuff is plenty salty. Full of meat and very cheesy. Thanks for another winner, Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Oh wow!! This dip is something else. I made it for Football Sunday at our house. I chopped up 2 cloves of garlic instead of the garlic salt. Very rich and cheesy. Totally addicting. A big hit with our guests. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Awesome dip! Definitely a time saver using the crockpot to keep it warm. Would also point out there is no need to "shred" the Velveeta®; chunks will melt just fine on their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      used hamburger and had elk sausage wich smelled a little gamey so i cooked them both together and added cayenne pepper and black pepper and a little sage. also added 4 cloves fresh garlic to the cooking meat mixture(totally omitted garlic salt), used a large poblano pepper in place of the jalapeno. added a handfull or two of meduim cheddar cheese and a little milk to get desired consistancy, didnt have regular velveeta but used the mild mexican stuff. tossed in about 2 tablespoons of buffalo wing sauce. thanks for a wonderful recipe to feed a hungry man a satisfying snack!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Good dip. It was a little thick, so I added a little milk to thin to the desired consistancy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      I made this and took it to a couples party. The BEST cheese dip ever. Lots of meat and the cream soup makes it extra, extra rich. I added 1 chopped jalapeno pepper but will definitely go for it and use 2 next time. I took the other reviewers suggestions and used real chopped garlic. This on is IT for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      I made this before, but tweaked it. I used zesty hot sausage, 3 cans of cream of mushroom, and a jar of hot salsa. We like it a bit spicy, and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      I guess it just wasn't our flavor profile. My husband had two or three chips and then no more (not like him to do this), he didn't say he DIDNT like it, but he didn't rave or enjoy it, either. For myself, I felt it was too 'heavy' with fat so it was difficult to taste the flavors. At first I thought I'd keep the recipe and tweek it a bit, but then decided against it because of the fat/sodium content. **Note: this review is more for me than everyone else, wish I could find a way to write a private note on these recipes.**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      This was a great dip. Very meaty and cheesy. Everyone at the party enjoyed it. I used two jalapenos and when I make it again I will add more. Thanks for posting<br/>-UPDATE- Made last weekend for a surprise Birthday party, I used 2 nice sized jalapenos and instead of Velveeta I used grated American cheese AND IT WAS FABULOUS! Everyone loved it, and all agreed it was better with the American cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      True to its name, the men at our party loved this :) The grocery store meat section had been picked over, so we ended up with sage sausage and ground bison. Cooking the meat, onions, and garlic made the house smell amazing. While the meat was in the drainer, I melted the other ingredients together. Then poured the sauce into the crockpot and stirred the meat in, because my pan was too small for all of it. I was asked by a friend if she could take some home because her hubby liked it so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      made this last night for an unexpected get together!! everyone loved it so much we didnt even have any left overs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Very very good. I made this with ready-made sausage crumbles, extra ground beef and no jalapeno. Next time I will add the jalapeno and leave out the garlic salt ( I think the velveeta and cream soup add enough saltiness). I also thinned it with milk as a previous reviewer suggested. This will be my new go-to dip for parties. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      I made this for my husband and his friends one day for a football game and they all loved it. I wasn't a fan, but I'm also not a man :P He begs me to make it all the time!

      Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      We very much enjoyed this last night, as an appetizer before dinner. Had 6 guests, and cut the recipe in half. It was just enough. I substituted a can of chopped green chiles for the jalapenos, only because we shy away from too much heat. Next time, I will stir the ground meats better, as mine had some pretty big chunks that were a bit too big for tortilla chip dipping. I heated this in a small crockpot for about an hour. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      We liked it but I did have to add seasoning and heat to it. I did like how the creamed soup helped mask the velveeta flavor (which I am not a fan of. I ended up adding salsa, hot sauce, chili powder, and cumin with a generous helping of worcestershire sauce. I think we were just more in a chili/tex-mex mood. I think the sausage I used needed more flavor so that might have a bit to do with it. Next time I will season my meat before adding the other ingredients. All and all though it was a nice change from the old velveeta and rotel dip that I frankly can't stand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      This was a HIT! Men and women both loved it. I made it exactly as written - next time I will add more jalapenos b/c everyone agreed it could use a little more heat. I had it out in the crockpot during the party - the longer it was in the crockpot, the better it tasted, so next time I will make it a couple of hours prior to the party. I have a feeling this will be requested many times in the future. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Brought this is today for food, it was pretty good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I made this for the stanely cup finals and it dip vanished quickly! I modified it a little bit to make it (somewhat) more healthy and more spicy. I use hot italian sausage, lean ground turkey, 2% velveeta and 3 jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Frankly, I was amazed that such a simple recipe got such kudos from people at the party I served it at. It's dead easy to make too. I halved the recipe, omitted the jalapeno, and didn't even have enough sausage -- and STILL people raved about this dip. I'll definitely be making this one again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Wow. This is really good! We did slightly modify it since I'd like my BF's heart to keep beating. We swapped out the read meat and sausage for spicy poultry sausage and ground turkey. We also used the 2% velveeta. It was a huge hit and we are making it again tonight for a party as it has been requested! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Man Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.3
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    63%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 134.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 2021.8 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes