Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mamma's Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mamma's Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2008

      I've been making it this way for years. I tend to add a splash of white wine and a very inportant addition is a little bit of nutmeg. It rounds out the flavours and you will really notice an improvment. Just a bit though as it is a strong flavour. This is not a recipe for someone watching the waist line!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Yum...this was soooo good!! I used half & half because that was all I had and it still came out thick using the cream cheese. Thanks for sharing..this one's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Great, I've never made Alfredo before. I did add @ 1/3 brick of cream cheese. Added some leftover smoked chicken and some broccoli to those who like it. Will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I thought this was yummy, and very easy. I did use the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      A really rich and delicious version of fettuccine. This makes a great side dish with chicken or anything. It's also filling enough to stand alone. Definitely need a walk after eating, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This was just wonderful........nice and creamy........I substituted the garlic power for real minced garlic about 10 cloves for a serving for 6 - 10 and 1 pint of heavy cream and a cup of milk. I also served it with chicken i just fried in a pan.........5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This was very good, I agree that the taste was a little mild, may have needed just a little more flavor, but still very good and very easy to make, which I appreciate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I made this recipe for our WYD 2008 Pasta Supper Fundraisers (two of them)and received great reviews. I made 4 recipes at a time! I used farm fresh cream, and added Club House Italiano and real garlic. We garnished it with diced ham, green onions and parsley. Gorgeous! Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Very yum! I think next time that four ounces of cream cheese would have worked just fine. Or maybe leave it out altogether to get the calorie count down. But, definitely fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I am always looking for ways to keep my teen age son and his girlfriend busy and out of trouble. When we took them out a few weeks ago, they both ordered fettuccine. So this recipe was perfect, I got the ingredients out and told them they were fixing dinner. They laughed and had a great time while learning to cook. This recipe was so good and they were so proud. Thanks for sharing. We made some happy memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Creamy, rich & easy. Made as directed using the optional cream cheese and the larger amount of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp each salt and pepper. The sauce was kind of lumpy just stirring in the cheese, so I wisked it for a couple seconds with the electric mixer; texture came out perfect. The taste I thought was pretty mild and seemed like it needed just a little something; I would probably add a little more cayenne next time and maybe 1/4 tsp dried basil. Next time I think I'll also serve it with grilled chicken as well (had just the pasta this time). Very yummy. Thanks for a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      oh my god! this recipe rocks! I will definately make it again! we don't indulge in carbs too often, but tonight was cheat night. I did add more cayenne, i love spicy! Also, so easy! I actually finished making it way before I was ready to serve dinner. Thank you for posting this little bit of heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Outstanding!!! Homegirl, you have now won the hearts of my kids as well as my own!! YUM!!! This is SO easy and so rich, that my daughters actually told their friends that "Mom knows someone at Olive Garden, and this is THEIR recipe!" LOL!!! I did cut down on the cream cheese -- only 4 ounces, just because that's all I had, but next time (AND THERE WILL BE MANY MORE NEXT TIMES) I will add the whole 8 oz...So simple to make, yet so wonderful tasting! Thank you so much for sharing this, HG! YUMMMMM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Delicious! I substituted fresh minced garlic for the powder and did not add the cream cheese. I liked the punch that the cayenne adds. This is one of my favorite dishes that I do not indulge in very often due to obvious reasons. I thoroughly enjoyed this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mamma's Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 881.6
     
    Calories from Fat 821
    93%
    Total Fat 91.2 g
    140%
    Saturated Fat 55.8 g
    279%
    Cholesterol 301.1 mg
    100%
    Sodium 685.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites