14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been making it this way for years. I tend to add a splash of white wine and a very inportant addition is a little bit of nutmeg. It rounds out the flavours and you will really notice an improvment. Just a bit though as it is a strong flavour. This is not a recipe for someone watching the waist line!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raynebow's Mom January 18, 2008

Yum...this was soooo good!! I used half & half because that was all I had and it still came out thick using the cream cheese. Thanks for sharing..this one's a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy November 26, 2007

Great, I've never made Alfredo before. I did add @ 1/3 brick of cream cheese. Added some leftover smoked chicken and some broccoli to those who like it. Will make again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyEater September 14, 2010

I thought this was yummy, and very easy. I did use the cream cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch March 26, 2008

A really rich and delicious version of fettuccine. This makes a great side dish with chicken or anything. It's also filling enough to stand alone. Definitely need a walk after eating, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 15, 2008

This was just wonderful........nice and creamy........I substituted the garlic power for real minced garlic about 10 cloves for a serving for 6 - 10 and 1 pint of heavy cream and a cup of milk. I also served it with chicken i just fried in a pan.........5 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma's Little Helper January 08, 2008

This was very good, I agree that the taste was a little mild, may have needed just a little more flavor, but still very good and very easy to make, which I appreciate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJMarie June 29, 2007

I made this recipe for our WYD 2008 Pasta Supper Fundraisers (two of them)and received great reviews. I made 4 recipes at a time! I used farm fresh cream, and added Club House Italiano and real garlic. We garnished it with diced ham, green onions and parsley. Gorgeous! Easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CanadianFarmgal June 12, 2007

Very yum! I think next time that four ounces of cream cheese would have worked just fine. Or maybe leave it out altogether to get the calorie count down. But, definitely fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy November 27, 2006

I am always looking for ways to keep my teen age son and his girlfriend busy and out of trouble. When we took them out a few weeks ago, they both ordered fettuccine. So this recipe was perfect, I got the ingredients out and told them they were fixing dinner. They laughed and had a great time while learning to cook. This recipe was so good and they were so proud. Thanks for sharing. We made some happy memories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio November 13, 2006
Mamma's Fettuccine Alfredo