Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mamaw's Creamed Turkey over Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mamaw's Creamed Turkey over Toast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2013

      Great gravy over biscuits, DH kept praising this easy comforting meal. I used up some cream with 1% milk, also used butter. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      my lunch ladies in high school made this for us about once a month. You have never seen so many kids excited over school food when it was time for this wonderful food. It was served with mashed potatoes and a roll. Mix the mashed with the cream turked and dip a nice dinner roll in it. Heaven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This stuff is great. The first time I had it was when a friend of mines Mom made it. She was born & raised in KY & was an awsome cook. This is exactly how she made this dish. It's been a while since I made this, but may have to give it a try the next time I cook a turkey breast. I learned to cook a lot of good homestyle food from this lady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This was awesome!! I even made it with gluten-free all purpose flour and it turned out really thick and creamy. My entire family loved it. We had it over homemade bread that we toasted. I also added a little bit of sage like JWynia suggested. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This gets a bit more tasty if you add some dried sage and garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Very good, extremely easy! We'll be saving this recipe for sure. I added a touch of poultry seasoning to the gravy, just for fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Easy to make and tastes great! One pan to clean. My kids even loved it! Thanks Bone Man.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This is just like I remember from my grandma!!!!! Love it!! Thank you, Bone Man!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mamaw's Creamed Turkey over Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (1738 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.8
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    34%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 73.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 581.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites