Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    486 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 486

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2012

      We've made it twice, and we love it! We replaced the hot sauce w/ cayenne pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      This was really good. Little bit salty but that is easily fixed. Made it for the kids, who don't like fish, and they didn't even realize what they were eating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      WOWSIE was this delicious. Easy and quick, perfect for beginner or experienced cook. Company quality a keeper recipe. Only changes I made were I used a pinch of cayenne pepper (out of hot sauce) & seared the fish in garlic olive oil until almost done, then transferred to baking sheet, added topping and broiled for 5-6 minutes until topping became a golden brown. The appearance is so appetizing you can't wait to dig in! Thanks MaMa and Crabby Cakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      This was really delicious. However, I think next time I will add less butter and broil for the last 5 minutes to help brown the top better. YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Oh man was this good! I just about licked the baking dish clean. My family all agreed I'll be serving this more often. I served it with rice and a salad. I have friends coming for dinner and I will making this along with Paula Deen's Cajun Shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      I enjoyed this recipe. I used the IQF fillets, which usually end up really watery even when fully thawed. I also only had one pound, but it was 6 fillets! They were really thin. I should have spaced them out into a larger pan (my mistake). After the first cooking (10 min.), I used a turkey baster to remove some excess liquid. Then I added the topping and baked an additional 5 min. They didn't really brown but they were cooked perfectly (but runny again). I enjoyed the flavor, but my fish-hating son wasn't fooled. Even so, I will probably make this again. I have a few strategies up my sleeve now if I have to use the frozen fillets again, but I would love to try fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      This recipe is amazing! I served it over jasmine rice with a bit of butter and salt. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I loved this. I cooked the fish with the topping on it instead of waiting to add it. (didn't read the directions properly) It did not brown for me, but still came out delicious. I will be making this again and I will follow the directions. I think the broiler part might be necessary for it to brown like in the pic, so I will try that too. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      SOOO GOOD! I make this recipe very often now that I have discovered it. My boyfriend is crazy for this one and I get requests for it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      This was a fabulous dish and I can't believe I hadn't tried it sooner. It got rave reviews from everyone, including our 7 year old that "hates fish." I agree with kadusey that it was just a bit too salty for me but I think it's because I used Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning which is somewhat salty and my butter also had salt in it. I think next time I will use unsalted butter to compensate for the seasoning. When I cooked it, I screwed up and put the topping on the fish when I first put it in the oven but it turned out well. I baked it for 10 minutes and then hit it with the broiler for 7 minutes and it was very nicely browned when it was done. I wanted to take a picture but after my first bite, I devoured it before I remembered to get the camera. Thanks so much for posting! I'm sure this will be made quite a few more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      This was pretty good. I really liked the green onions with it. It did seem much more salty than i'm used to, and I'm guessing that was the parmesan cheese. Still, it made a bland fish much more interesting. I would do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

    • on January 28, 2012

    • on January 26, 2012

      Easy and good! I left the butter out and just used mayo to avoid too many calories. My did not brown, but I did not use the broiler. My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      This recipe is fantastic. I served it with Buttered Grits and Mixed Veggies. Make sure to bake the fish before adding the topping. I skipped a step or two so I Broiled it and had to flip them over to get the fish done and most of the topping fell off. I used the reduced salt Old Bay and didn't miss the extra salt. Mama's sounds like my kind of place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      My husband is the fish eater in the family and he liked this. It was really easy to put together and everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      This is my new favorite fish recipe. It is absolutely delicious, and tastes restaurant quality!! I used simple frozen fillets, cannot imagine how outstanding it would be with fresh caught fish. And you know what? It is EVEN better then next day. I microwaved our leftovers and the flavors were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      Wow very good! I recently just moved in with my fiancé and I have been learning how to cook on my own. This dish was so simple and fun to make! I am a very inexperienced cook and this wasn't difficult at all. I used onion powder and garlic powder instead of green onions and seasoned salt. I let the fish broil a little at the end too. It browned perfectly and the sauce cooked perfectly on the tilapia it barely melted off! My fiancé absolutely loved it and is starting to enjoy my cooking! He aw saying mmmmm with each bite and said it tasted like something out of a restaurant. Will definitely be making thi again. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Amazing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      one of the best recipes i have tried :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.8
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    48%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 491.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 50.7 g
    101%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites