Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    486 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 486

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2010

      This was amazing! I do not like fish, but we are trying to eat healthier so this was good. Speaking of healthier...the 4 TBSP of Butter and 3TBSP of mayonnaise would have knocked healthier out of the park, so I substituted the mayonnaise with plain yogurt. It was still wonderful. I will definitely make it again and again. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      SOOOO delicious! I thought I had frozen Tilapia at home but it was catfish so I used that. Had to leave out the green onions so used about 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder instead. The fish was beautiful when it came out of the oven and tasted like it looked. I eventually convinced my 7-1/2 year old grandson who said "I don't like FISH" to take a bite and as I put it in his mouth he said "yuk....YUM!!!" and ate about 1/2 of mine even though he'd already had his dinner. My 3 year old twin granddaughters also loved it! I really could have eaten the topping with a spoon but for sure I will use this recipe over and over!! UPDATE: Made this with Tilapia and it is super good! For the seasoning salt I used a bit of Cajun seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Phenomenal. Perhaps a tiny bit too salty for me, but my husband thought it was perfect. I used a little extra lemon juice on the fish and a little extra hot sauce in the topping, with 6 filets (which were about 1 & 1/4 lb. all together). There's a lovely blend of flavors in the topping, lots of layers to it (sour, salty, a tiny bit spicy, a little bit herby, and cheesy). I will definitely be adding this to our regular recipe rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Mmmm! My, oh my! Heaven on a plate! MaMa's Tilapia is my husband's most requested recipe! I add 1/4 cup of seasoned breadcrumbs and a little basil, mixed in with the grated parmesan and I decrease the butter a little. The quick broil gives it a wonderful golden dimension! Thank you so much Crabbycakes! Everyone is grateful for the tastiest fish dish ever! Mama Marilyn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Using tilapia fillets from Publix, average size, I baked them for 12 minutes, then per the grumpy review about not browning, I turned on the broiler and let them finish cooking that way, I would say another 7 min. til browned. I plated them, as any good cook would, to enhance presentation. My son said, wow, mom, you're getting the hang of this cooking thing. I think it was a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Tilapia is such a versatile fish... it can be cooked all types of ways. This recipe is my favorite so far! I dredged the fillets in lemon juice then arranged them on the pan. Before putting them in the oven, I sprinkled garlic & onion powder over them. I made the sauce as the recipe stated, minus the basil and green onions because we didn't have any. I baked the fish for about 12 minutes, added the sauce, then another 13 minutes or so. The fillets was tender and so incredibly flavorful! DH and his brother inhaled this dish. I will definitely be cooking this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      YUMMY! Thanks for sharing such a super way to prepare Tilapia. My fillets were thin so I cooked only about 8 minutes, then browned under the broiler for about 2 minutes. They came out perfect. We will be having this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Hello Crabbycakes; This is one of the best tasting, with great flavors Tilapia that I have had. I made 1 lb. of Tilapia fillets because I am the only one that eats fish. The only change I made is I added 2 garlic cloves. The freshly grated Padano (Parmesan) cheese gave the fish a delightful taste. The timing for baking and broiling was perfect. The broil gave the Tilapia a very lightly browned finish and Oh, So, Good. Thank you for sharing and I am so glad that I found this recipe. Warmest Regards, "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      WOW! Outstanding flavor for a mild fish like tilapia. My fillets were thin, so I baked them the minimal time, and the sauce baked on nice and golden and quite delish. Of the 7 fillets we had, DH inhaled 5, good thing the kids had made other plans. Will most definitely be making again so the kids can savor as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Three stars for a well-written and successful recipe. I followed the ingredients and the directions exactly and the results were perfectly cooked. The only thing I had to add was a little bit of broiling to brown the top. I really should have taken a picture because it was a beautiful dish. However, the taste just wasn't to our liking. A few thoughts:

      **Way too much butter - it could have been cut out completely because the fat in the mayo was plenty.

      **Overpowering flavor - simply couldn't taste the fish. Which might be great if you wanted to cover up the taste of fish. In that case, save your money and use this over chicken.

      **Maybe tilapia isn't the best fish for this dish. Our selection of tilapia is very thin and I actually overlapped a few of the pieces to make 'normal' filets. But the taste of tilapia is very delicate and didn't stand up to topping. Perhaps a fish with stronger flavor would work better in this recipe.

      Thanks for a great recipe but it just wasn't for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Fabulous! I used flounder since it was on sale and it was fantastic! DH does not like fish very much but he said he likes this very much! I broiled it. The topping was nice and golden brown and the fish was nice and flaky and light! Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      I never thought of fish as comfort food until I made this! It's hard to go wrong with butter (I used Smart Balance) and cheese, but just to be sure, I added a couple crushed garlic cloves (thanks Sue L for the idea). I didn't have seasoning salt, so I used garlic salt. I broiled it for the last 3 minutes to brown it a little. Next time I might broil it the entire time so it's a bit more firm and crisp--then again, the soft, delicate texture of the fish complimented the rich, creamy sauce rather well. Served this with steamed rice and a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      OH MY!!! It was the best fish ever. So easy and SOOOO good. I am not much of a fish fan but I would gladly make and eat this dish on a regular basis. I used real juice from a lemon and Miracle Whip Lite and it was fabulous. The best fish I've ever eaten, in a restuarant or at home. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      I LOVE this recipe! Tastes great and it is so easy! Seems like a gourmet dish without all the work. Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      I made this tonight for something different and everyone really liked it. I halved the recipe and used light mayo, less than 1 tblsp. of soft butter and no salt and it still turned out great. Also added some garlic powder and sprinkled a few seasoned breadcrumbs on top before broiling. I cooked the (frozen) fish about 15-20 minutes before adding the topping. It browned up perfectly and looked beautiful. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      OMG! This was the best tasting fish I have ever made. Like the previous writer, I finished the fish in the broiler.for about 5-7 min. All I have to say is yummy, yummy, yummy! Even my picky eater loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      YUM-O! Excellent and easy. I served it with "lemony quinoa" and green veggies. it's totally going into the monthly rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      First made this back in November, so sorry it took so long to write this review. This is one of my and my husband's favorite way to have fish now, it is so incredibly good! I used Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning and it was amazing. I don't think it would matter what kind of seasoning salt you use, it's going to be good regardless. We always have with sauteed spinach and angel hair pasta on the side. Thanks so much for such a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I also baked mine (covered) for 15 minute and then broiled for 4-5 minutes until golden. Delicious - tender with great flavor. Don't skip the green onions - they add a wonderful taste. I used frozen filets from Costco. A great meal served with rice and a salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This was pretty good. I added a bit of mustard spread to the mayo mix, and I would add a bit more hot sauce next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.8
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    48%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 491.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 50.7 g
    101%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites