Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mama's Manicotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama's Manicotti

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      This was tasty. I had to use no-bake flat sheet lasagna noodles (the store didn't have manicotti shells). I used a couple of spoonfulls of pesto like the comment below and baked for 30 minutes. Of course I had to boil the noodles a little bit for them to soften up enough to roll. It is VERY garlicy, and I like garlic but I would cut it by half if I make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      These were very easy to make. We did feel like there was too much pesto sauce in the mix & I only used about 1/4 cup to begin with. Next time I make it I will only use a couple of spoonfuls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This was very very good! I loved the flavor of the pesto in the cheese which set this recipe apart from other manicotti recipes. Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was delicious and so easy to throw together. I liked the addition of the pesto, an easy way to kick it up a notch. This one's a keeper! Thanks Queen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I wasn't sure what to make for dinner and took a peek in the pantry and saw the manicotti shells- so my mind was made up. I just needed a good recipe and this one was quick and easy AND AMAZING! I put some spinach in mine for a little extra iron. A spinach pesto would be good, too. I just didn't have time to make my spinach walnut pesto. Totally give this a try. my hubby LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

    • on December 03, 2007

      I loved this recipe, I could not find pesto sauce at our grocery store so i used spaghetti sauce instead, and it was still great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Oh yes! My manicotti broke open, so I just layered the sauce & pesto over it like lasagna. Not as fun to eat, but it still tastes the same! Made my own pesto using basil, Italian parsley, parmesean, 1/2 parts almonds, 1/4 parts hazelnuts and a splash of pistashios. If I may mention a brand name, I used Barilla Green & Black Olive Sauce. Boy was this easy and hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I made this last night and I added some basil and some onions. I made some meatballs and baked them with it and it was the best, it was easy to prepare and to clean up. I will be making this again very soon, I loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      We recently discovered that we like pesto. So, this was a wonderful dish for my Italian-loving Northern family. Easy and just fabulous! Recommended! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      Delicious! I made this for a birthday dinner and it was a hit! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Great, comforting, quick and easy recipe. I had sauce in the freezer that I defrosted the night before. Tossed up my Pesto Pesto. Mix the filling added an egg and some pepper flakes, & parsley because thats what I always do! I didn`t add garlic because I had it in the pesto. Prepared up to just before baking in the morning, chilled it till ready to bake. So all I did was come home from work place in an oven and relax. Lots of delish flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mama's Manicotti

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.9
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    56%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 77.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1032.2 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    manicotti

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes