Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mama's Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama's Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2013

      Your Mama and my mama must be about the same age. This is the same that we had when we were little. I asked my mom and she said it was the same. She made it with Ragu sauce and to this day, Ragu is my favorite. Thank you for posting this recipe. I served to my in-laws and they said they loved good lasagna. Very simple and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This recipe definately has potental but the family and I found it dry and lacking sauce, by the time it cooked there was none to be found. I would double the sauce the next time I made it. I did add garlic and basil to the sauce for flavor and added 2 tbsp. of parm. cheese since the recipe did not specify. Thanks for sharing I will retry this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      We like this and it's easy. My guys are CRAZY about garlic, so they sprinked garlic on it after they tasted it. The second time I added the garlic to the sauce. Thank you for sharing. Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      So easy to make with the uncooked noodles and they turn out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This was delicious.... and so easy. I will make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      I didnt want to add yet another recipe when this one is almost like mine...I make in the crockpot with lasagna noodles(uncooked),no egg or ricotta (just cottage cheese....but otherwise the same. cook on low 6 hours.....awesome smell to come home to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This was very good and very easy - roommates practically inhaled it! I love not having to precook the lasagna noodles! Since I used 80/20 ground beef, I drained it after browning before adding the other ingredients. The taste was good, but just plain lasagna-y. I think next time I make this I will spice it up with some basil and sage, definitely extra fresh parsley. And I think I will add some mushrooms to the tomato sauce. Also the noodles I got were too long to fit in the 9x13 pan (in the 9inch direction) but not long enough to cover the 13inch. Ended up doing 4 north/south and one east/west to cover the rest of the dish, with a bit broken off the end. The recipe doesn't list how much parmesan to get. I used about 3 oz shredded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      This lasagna came out great and was easy to make, even my mother-in-law was impressed! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      This was great! Lasagna is my boyfriends favorite dish so this was a great treat for him. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Wonderful!!! This was my very first shot at making lasagna and it turned out awesome Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      You should become a Chef. I have never tasted cooking like this. You can tell when a woman really knows how to cook!!! GREAT RECIPE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mama's Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.3
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    58%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 626.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes