21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If you are a pudding person like I am then this is to die for and so easy too !!! The fruits I chose to use were yellow peaches and strawberries and I used fruit bread as I had it on hand.I did halve the sugar as my bread was sweet. My DD has a part time job at a bakery so we always have excess bread so many many thanks for posting such a satisfying and delicious way to use it up !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew February 09, 2009

This was gone in no time! Made as directed and used canned peaches. Next time I'll try frozen berries. Easy to prepare too. Served with whipped cream, Yummy. Thanks Mama

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marich September 22, 2008

you're right, fast and easy! We loved it! we used sliced canned pears and a few frozen blueberries. Great dessert! thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosemary/103 March 07, 2009

you're so right about the ease of this recipe! my sister invited us to a last minute BBQ and i was able to throw this together in just a few minutes. i used canned peaches and frozen blueberries. no one could believe the secret to the crispy crust was plain 'ole white bread. thanks mama for a recipe i'm sure i'll be using again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PsychRN August 29, 2008

amazing! at first my mom gave me a hard time about making this becuase she was skeptical about the bread. but she apologized when she tasted it!! i used italian bread and canned peaches... the cinnamon was a great touch

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superblondieno2 June 15, 2008

I made this for brunch this morning and my husband and daughter ate the whole thing. For the fruit, I used a mix of frozen blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, black berries, and mango. I used the full amount of sugar as all of my fruit was unsweetened. I chose to sprinkle the top lightly with cinnamon. This is almost too easy to make. The only thing I did different was to not melt the butter. I just mixed it well with the sugar and spread it over top. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada May 18, 2008

I really cant say enough about this cobbler. It is SO easy and versatile...one of those that I will be making over and over. I made it twice this week- once with canned peaches and once with partially defrosted frozen blueberries and strawberries. Both were AWESOME and very well received by kids and grown-ups alike!! I'm adding this recipe to our list of family favorites. Thanks, Mama!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama May 02, 2008

I literally just finished eating and had to post my stars immediately!!! AWESOME!! Loved it and it was super easy. Used frozen strawberries, cherries, raspberries and blackberries! YUM!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
egray78 February 11, 2008

MMMMMMMMMMM!!! This was awesome! I really loved this, would not change a thing. This was especially good for me because I have not mastered the art of baking yet LOL! I liked how easy this was to put together with a week night meal! Very Yummy! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Chef Mama December 07, 2007

So simple yet so very good. I made mine with fresh blueberries and we loved it. would not change a thing about this one. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 18, 2007
Mama's Fruit Cobbler