Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mama's Coke and Rum Wings and Where's the Rum at Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama's Coke and Rum Wings and Where's the Rum at Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      Made these to watch the bowl games on the second of Jan. WOW! I really loved these, especially with the cucumber dipping sauce. Everyone who tried them raved about them. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Made these Sunday and absolutely loved them! The sweetness of the coconut rum came through in the wings and the spice was perfect! I doubled the sauce and quadrupled the rum in it. YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY! I can't wait for lunch today when I am having the left overs! Thanks for such a great and fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      My mother is not big at all on chicken wings (odd, I know!) So I used chicken breasts so that she could enjoy these too. I went on the lighter side with the rub since some people here are afraid of heat too! The marinade was great! I absolutly loved the flavor the rum gave the chicken, just perfect! Also the dip was great. The left over dip made a great spread for sandwhichs with the left over sliced chicken once I added a little more cucumbers to the mix. Love this recipe, cant wait to try it with wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      These were great, very nice marinade. I didn't make the sauce, however...it wouldn't have been liked, but served them with blue cheese dressing as another reviewer did. Family loved them! You Mamas can cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I love wings and these were fantastic! The flavors melded together beautifully with just the right amount of spiciness for me. Wonderful job Mamas! Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I loved it! It was as though you'd drunkenly spilled a Cuba Libra made with Malibu into a container and decided to marinate chicken wings in it..throw in some spices, make a rub the following day...keep the Malibu flowing for the Caribbean mood! Spicy and good! There were subtle hints of coconut, allspice, different peppers, and herbs. I liked the sauce very much, and thought it was a good complement to the hot wings! For ZWT 3, Sassy Saucepan Clan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I also made this with drumsicks instead of wings, and it was devoured by my DH and DS. DS usually hates drumsticks, but loved these. Nobody really ate much of the dipping sauce, so next time I wont go to the trouble of making the sauce again, but the chicken I will definatley be making again. DH and DS both would like to have it again!!! Very nice and tasty recipe Mama's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Made half a recipe for hubby and self and went light on the jerk, the seasoning, not the husband! Though we really like the wings we didn't much care for the sauce. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I made this exactly as directed asn the family loved them. I did use drummettes instead of wings though, as I happened to have them in the freezer. I also used the Caribbean Jerk Seasoning Dry Jerk Seasoning as suggested - and it is terrific with this. We didn't care for the dipping sauce as much - only because of the consistency - I even tried to modify afterwards and see if i could fix it, but think I would agree with the previous reviewer that used it as a side salsd instead. Blue Cheese worked well as a dip though. DH found the chicken tasty all by themselves. They cooked really quickly for me on my grill, so I would suggest people watch your grills - and know what size meats you have on there. Mine cooked up in around 20 minutes. Thank you for a wonderful recipe - you really outdid yourselves GLCM's!! ZWT3 Jerk challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      For us This was so much better than we both thoght this was going to. I chose to pineapple juice in our instead of lemon and I also added too much, will not the next time to the sauce. Excellant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      We loved the flavor of these wings. I did use a store bought jerk seasoning. Also, I ran out of coconut rum before I got to make the dipping sauce, so the sauce was non-alcoholic. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. DH liked the flavor so much he wants to use it the next time he grills his favorite chicken hind quarters. Great recipe creation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      These are really good!!! Thanks for using my jerk seasoning! I absolutely love the dipping sauce. I cut my cucumbers on the chunkier side and ate it like a side salad to the wings. It definitely helps to even out the heat of the wings. I will definitely be making these a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      These were Delicious!!! My DBF who is sometimes a very picky eater had no problem polishing off several of these without coming up for a breath! I cooked some of the wings with the meat rub and some with just the marinade. I liked the wings with just the marinade the best because you could taste the sweetness of the rum and my DBF enjoyed the ones with the rub. The dipping sauce was a nice flavor contrast. This was my first time having jerk and it certainly won't be my last!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Sorry to give this a lower rating but I could just could not make myself give it more. I followed the directions exactly. I did not notice anything that the marinade added to the wings since the rub was soo hot. I like spicy but this was over the top. I was the only one that could even try to eat them. I looked forward to the dipping sauce but found it leaving something to be desired also. Maybe adding a little sweet to the dipping sauce would help with everything. It would help with the heat from the wings and maybe would be what is "missing" for me in the dipping sauce. I made this for ZWT Jerk Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mama's Coke and Rum Wings and Where's the Rum at Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (528 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 830.2
     
    Calories from Fat 445
    53%
    Total Fat 49.4 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 231.4 mg
    77%
    Sodium 343.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 54.8 g
    109%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    caribbean jerk seasoning

    caribbean jerk seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes