Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mama's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama's Cilantro Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2007

      I made this to go with tequila lime chicken wings and it was so good!! I did have to use dried cilantro as I had no fresh on hand, but it was great. I can taste using this on several things. I already used it again with ham as a roll up. Am making my second batch today. Thanks for posting as I am sure to use this over and over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I found this recipe to be tasty, though I though the onions overwhelmed the cilantro taste. Next time I'll just use one green onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Fantastic! I don't like onions, so I used garlic instead, and I didn't have any limes so I used lemons. I looooooove cilantro so much, thank you for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This was stellar! I used it as a substitute for plain sour cream in an enchilada recipe. This is my new sour cream for everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I made this to spread on tandoori burgers but I could barely get enough for it because my bf kept eating it as a dip! It was delicious and easy to make, thanks for a great quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. This easy sauce is amazingly good! I've served it over Senegalese stew that I'd wrapped in flour tortillas (Senegalese sweet potato, rice and beans stew), over boiled potatoes and with baked salmon. Very versatile, healthy and yummy. Senegalese sweet potato, rice and beans stew (Geri by the sea): http://www.recipezaar.com/Senegalese-sweet-potato-rice-and-beans-stew-22010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Love this! Yum! I used light sour cream and tossed in a jalapeno. Great for dipping veggies...well great for just about everything I suppose. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      good for the mexican leg also easy good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      This is so good Mama. I made it and refrigerated it overnight. Took it out on our boat yesterday along with some vegies, and it was a hugs Hit *Keeper* I'll be making this alot! Thanks for sharing. YUM-O ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this!!!! I would eat this on just about anything - baked potatoes, it went great with the pork in red chili sauce last night, would work for almost anything! I'm wushing I had it for the Black bean soup I had last week - yum.....Very versatile - I will use this a ton! Thanks for a nice recipe , Mama!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I served this with chicken mole and the tang from the lime cut the sweetness and the sour cream cut the heat! I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I made this last night to go with pork tacos and peppers. It was awesome! It gave the tacos a nice fresh taste. I made it with fat free sour cream, and it was still wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      This was a good tangy sauce. We ate it with tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This was pretty good. We did think it tasted a bit too much like sour cream and not a cilantro sauce, but it was tasty nonetheless. Next time I might use my food processor to make sure it gets blended really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      YUM... we have added this to pasta salad, spinach salad, various lettuce greens salads and to plain old tomatoes... Yummy, yummy, yummy.Quick and easy to make, devine to eat. Please see my rating system, a wonderful 5 stars! Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      We have enjoyed this with chips, turkey rollup sandwiches and even grilled salmon! I used ff sour cream, chopped vidalia onion instead of green onions and added 1/4 t salt and some black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      This sauce makes no sense - why did I love it when I can't stand fresh coriander?!? It's a mystery but a very tasty mystery! I served it with 136558 Chicken Tikka by ncmysteryshopper and it was a hit! I used light sour cream and we both loved it - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This was flat-out wonderful! I made this to go with Chicken Tikka Chicken Tikka and it was to die for. Thanks for the keeper, this will get used constantly in my house!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      I made this as a dipping sauce to accompany Butternut Squash Kabobs (Butternut Squash Kabobs) for the ZWT and thought it went very will as a complment to the Indian Spices in this dish. Very easy to pull together and filled with great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I too am having this again, but this time just as a dip for bread! It's really tasty! As usual I made it with low-fat yogurt but this time I used a thicker and less sour Greek yogurt. Yummy any way! Also as usual, we ate double the recommended serving size. Thanks again Hope!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mama's Cilantro Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    85%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 16.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes