Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mama Vi's Spinach Salad With Curry and Chutney Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama Vi's Spinach Salad With Curry and Chutney Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2007

      Touche' reviews are right on this is Totally yummy! I used walnuts and added some toasted sunflower seeds as well. Next time think will add diced pears. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      AMAZING! Thanks so much Tiomarrano! I only had distilled white vinegar and I used mango chutney and this was freaking' awesome. We put it over a kale salad with cucumbers and mango~ Yippy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      DH loved the dressing on this salad. Served with Curried Chicken Chutney Salad and this was a great side salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Yummy! Made as directed and was absolutely shocked to see my 8 year-old not only eat it, but go back for more! Loved the dressing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Wonderful and unique recipe. Everyone loved it! Great with an Indian meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This was fabulous. I made it to go with Curried Pumpkin Soup and served extra mango chutney on the side. WHAT A MEAL. I used romaine lettuce in place of the spinach since we are having yet another fresh spinach scare, and I used walnuts instead of the peanuts. It was an amazing salad. thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      A salad that renders me speechless for its outstanding blend of flavours, textures, colours,and satisfaction at the end of the meal. I served this with Indian Creamy Sauce gleaned from Salmon Cutlets in Indian Creamy Sauce, in which I placed broiled basa fillets (a white-fleshed fish), cut into chunks. Spectacular! For the salad I used roasted peanuts from the shell, sweet onion minced in place of scallions, regular dark raisins, royal gala apples, mango chutney, stevia in place of sugar, and a cup of tart green grapes thrown in which went perfectly! I'm using a lovely white wine vinegar right now, product of France, made from Grande Champagne! Very lively! And nothing compares to extra virgin olive oil. Tiomarrano, a heartfelt thank you for this transformational salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Great recipe. Easy to put together and it tasted fantastic! The dressing is really very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mama Vi's Spinach Salad With Curry and Chutney Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.2
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    64%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 420.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 24.8 g
    99%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    fruit chutney

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes