Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mama Stamberg's Cranberry Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama Stamberg's Cranberry Relish Recipe

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2013

      Oh my gosh! I've heard about this for years also, but as no holiday dinner is in play I determined to give it a try. This is mid-summer, in GA, and I've just got to get those cranberries out of the freezer! I whipped this recipe up, approximating quantities, and it is just LUSCIOUS! It has not even made it back into the freezer per directions. Probably won't, either! Many thanks, KelBel, for putting it on Food.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Made this for Thanksgiving and was a huge hit with the adults, though the little ones wouldn't even try it, they are soooo picky. The color alone was a spectacular addition to our table and the adults loved it and can't wait to try it on left overs. It came together easy and I enjoyed that it is made ahead and that's one think that's done prior to the big day. This will certainly be on our Christmas table too but think I'll have to remember to also add our regular sweet one too for the smaller guest. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      My family would revolt if this wasn't a part of the meal! Many thanks to Susan Stamberg of NPR for broadcasting this "shocking pink" relish recipe years ago, and many more thanks to KelBel for making it easy to find here on 'Zaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Great recipe. I made turkey sandwiches using "stuffing flavored" fresh bread and this spread, the sandwiches were great. I used some dijon instead of the horseradish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      My mother asked me to make a cranberry relish for Thanksgiving, and then hinted that she wanted Susan Stamberg's mil's relish made as she has heard it so many times. I made it the night before and froze it, and then pulled it out in the morning (as the recipe on NPR suggests). It was a little spicy, a little sweet, and a little tart. Really wonderful with meat. I can't wait to try it on sandwhiches. I used fat free sour cream and it worked just fine. Great surprising recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I'm so glad I finally tried this! It was terrific. All these years I've heard Susan Stamberg describe it, and thought it sounded just terrible ... but she was right, it's great. This is a definite keeper. The only way I tweaked it was to use light sour cream; I don't think it changed a thing. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Every year I hear Susan S. recite this recipe. It has become a tradition for me... fortunately it is frozen and keeps, because I am the only one in our family who likes it... but I like it a LOT. A little bit goes a long way. This recipe holds me through Thanksgiving and Christmas. Thanks for sharing it with us all. It is very easy to make, and has a zippy flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

    • on March 14, 2006

      Oh wow is this wonderful! I had bags of frozen cranberries in my freezer that I wanted to use up (yes frozen cranberries work fine for this!) I cut the complete recipe in half, I had to increase the sugar to 1/3 cup for half of a recipe, just personal preference, but the next one will be a full recipe, it is so good! I'm using this with turkey sandwiches, I love this Kel, thanks so much!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mama Stamberg's Cranberry Relish Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.5
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    37%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 50.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 127.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.9 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 75.5 g
    302%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites