Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mama Porkpie's Dog Food for Little Fatties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama Porkpie's Dog Food for Little Fatties

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      OMG, this is the best. I have tried everything, every premium 2-3 dollar a can dog food and $12 Stella and Chewy's freeze dried. Not a nibble. She loves this recipe. Thanks Chef Porkie. She needs to loss weight due to bilateral hip dysplexia, she has trouble walking. Then I had to feed her fattening prescription dog food (by hand) for 4 months due to bladder stones.

      Our disabled mini poodle needs to lose the 5 lbs she put on. This is a life saver.

      And here is the real kicker....we like it too! So it is also our dinner sometimes. (We need low sodium, low cal food).

      Thanks again....we will let you know about any weight lost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Update July 2009 - Many, many thanks to you Chef Porkpie. We just came from the vet and after about 3 months on this diet, my dog has lost 4 pounds which is a lot of weight for a dog. She is back in the acceptable range for her breed. The vet was surprised by this magnificent weight loss so I told her it was because of your recipe. As my dog is bigger than yours I increase the portion of rice to about 1/3 C with 2 tbsp kibble. For anyone who has an over weight dog...this really does work, and the dog loves it! I swear she knows when I am making a batch! Sometimes I just use fresh veggies, chop them small and cook them in the microwave til tender. My dog likes little bits of broccoli too so I throw that in as well. Anyways, thank you so much for sharing your recipe! March 2009 -My chubby little beagle thought this was great (slurp!) My dog is getting heavy so I thought I would try this recipe to see if she loses weight. I checked the prices of the "diet" dog food at the pet store and just couldn't believe how much it was - yikes! I will let you know if she loses anything. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      My picky Chloe loves this dish. I made it for the second time today and doubled the recipe to freeze. Chloe was also a bit on the chunky side and lost 2lbs (bringing her back to her normal weight) in two weeks. Tee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      All 3 of my girls love this recipe and they are starting to slim down a little bit. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I have been feeding this to my 2 pugs and my bichon ever since all the pet food recalls. Their coats are so healthy and shiny! Also, they have each lost about a pound since starting! I do add some ground beef (including the drippings) and some olive oil to the mix to help them not lose weight too quickly (which I was advised to do by our vet). A wonderful receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Thank you so much. Have 2 small dog people and this is a really good mix of food. I also vary the veggies and they love beets and lentels in there. Again thank you. This is the last recipe I will everr have to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mama Porkpie's Dog Food for Little Fatties

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.7
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    13%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 79.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 139.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites