206 Reviews

I made this for my family last night. Everyone loved it! I am very thankful you posted this recipe. I am not a very good cook on my own, so it's nice to have someone share their great recipes with everyone! I thought the sauce was very chunky and hearty. I added olives and mushrooms. I can't wait to make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RavenousRavenDesign July 14, 2009

These were okay, but honestly not much better than easier recipes I have used. It seems a lot of the ingredients go in for no real purpose; wayyyy too much bread in this recipe btw!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mystere2e July 05, 2009

So good. I made these for appetizer night last night and we loved them. I can't wait to make them for spaghetti sauce. they are very flavorful and help together nicely. I'm taking the leftovers today and making a meatball sub for lunch. yummmmmm. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 16, 2009

This was great! They tasted just like the homemade ones from our favorite little Italian restaurant. Will definitely make this a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amanda.andrews June 08, 2009

Perfect! Love these meatballs. I did mine baked instead of fried, but should try them fried as well. I like to add mozza cheese, either grated and then mixed in, or cubed and stuffed inside. mmm, so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stylin'Dog May 28, 2009

Absolutely Delicious! So much better than store-bought meatballs! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Chef May 26, 2009

Excellent meatballs . The best I have ever had,very easy to make . Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Art C May 25, 2009

I thought these were good. I used about half the bread called for because it seemed like a lot. They did not taste a lot different than any other meatball I have made. Maybe next time I will do it with all the bread and update my review. Okay did it again and used all the bread. They were good and do not taste too much of bread. I think it extends the meat so I will do it as instructed next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bitch'n kitchen May 19, 2009

I made this with faux meat and it was excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~DiZzY~ May 15, 2009

I have made this few times now... I like to make things a few times before I rate recipes, so I can see how consistent the recipe is. I have to tell you, my family is EXTREMELY picky, and I have searched high and low for a meatball recipe, which is not only consistent everytime, but delicious as well. To say "My family LOVES these meatballs" is an understatement! These are absolutely delicious and a definate addition to our recipe rotation!! I no longer have to hunt around for the perfect meatballs, these are IT! Thank you for posting these!!! Definately worthy of "5" YUMMY stars!!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StarMom3 May 12, 2009
Mama Iuliucci's Famous Meat-A-Balls (Italian Meatballs)