Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mama Iuliucci's Famous Meat-A-Balls (Italian Meatballs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama Iuliucci's Famous Meat-A-Balls (Italian Meatballs)

    Average Rating:

    204 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 204

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2006

      These were pretty good. I used them to make some meatball subs. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      My meatballs have never been very good and so I stopped making them for a long time even though DH loves them. Tried this recipe and now my meatball confidence is restored. I chose to bake them rather than fry and the only change I made was that I used whole wheat bread as that was all I had (left it out the night before to get stale). I think the whole wheat worked very well. DH approved heartily of these and I won't be afraid of meatballs with this as my go-to recipe. Excellent; thanx, Karen=^..^=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Excellent meat balls. Not much more that I can say!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Atsa tasty Meat-A-ball! As Rachael Ray would say "Yummo!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Fantastic meatballs! Only subs I made were 2 garlic cloves instead of garlic power and instead of white bread (as we don't eat white), I used soy and linseed. I left them all day in the fridge to 'develop' flavours and they came out beautifully. Served them with the 'don't skip a step' sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Great meatball recipe with just the right flavors. I made this into 50 meatballs which I baked at 375F for 20 minutes. I froze for OAMC in 3 batches of 15 meatballs (and ate the other 5 as soon as they cooled!) Very versatile and handy to have in the freezer - I used them for spaghetti and meatballs, and for meatball subs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      FAB!! I used these in Mama's sauce as recommended...YUM!! These made for a fab meal, both recipes will be made again for sure. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Easy and Delicious! I was amazed at how fast I was able to make these wonderful meatballs. I followed the directions exactly, and baked them on the broiler pan. Instead of rolling into balls by hand, I used a medium sized "baller" (about 1-1/2") that I use for cookie dough. I also doubled the recipe and froze about a dozen balls in several freezer bags for other meals and for Meatball Subs! I will make "Mama's" sauce the next time. (I didn't have the ingredients this time). I know it will be excellent! Thank you, Thank you, for sharing this recipe. It's a family favorite now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Yes, these are excellent meatballs! My husband is from Philly so it takes alot to please him with Italian food. He said they were "authentic" and delicious! I put them in your spaghetti sauce recipe for an incredible combination. I have never had spaghetti and meatballs this good. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      This recipe is amazing! The meatballs were perfect! I baked them on my broiler pan, and then let them simmer in some sauce and served over pasta. Awesome awesome awesome! A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

    • on February 26, 2006

      Very good. I did add some fresh garlic and used 1/4 cup parmesan cheese and 1/4 cup DiGiorno shredded three cheese. I did bake them at 400 for 20 minutes. No more store bought frozen meatballs for us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

    • on December 06, 2005

      made this with mamas sauce and it was amazing! I married into an italian family that does not share their recipes. Now I dont need them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Great recipe...I baked mine in the oven and then used them for meatball subs #108520....made a great meal...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      These meatballs are WONDERFUL and soooo easy to make. I make up a couple of batches at a time and freeze them so I will always have some on hand. My DH loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      I almost forgot to review this one. They were THE BEST meatballs my husband and I have ever tasted. I had gotten so accustomed to "making up" my meatballs every time I made spaghetti. I threw in a little of this and a little of that. This was the first time in a long time that I actually followed a recipe and they were perfect! I served them with Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti sauce. We had tons leftover and made meatball subs with them. Thank you so much for sharing- SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      These meatballs are delicious.I think the white bread broken up makes them special. I baked them at 350 for one hour in some store bought sauce,and transferred them into a homemade sauce for meatball sanwhiches and spaghetti. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      These meatballs are better than what you get in a restaurant. The only changes that I made was to use fresh bread crumbs. I made the meatballs larger (I do not like to roll meatballs, maybe no patience to do it!) My husband gave a rave review about them. They were the best meatballs he ever had. Thanks again for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      Oh how I love this recipe! I've made them twice with slight variations each time, based on what I had on hand. I fry mine a bit just to brown then throw them in the crock pot with tomato sauce. I gave some to a friend who said it was the best thing she's eaten all year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mama Iuliucci's Famous Meat-A-Balls (Italian Meatballs)

    Serving Size: 1 (1242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.3
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    42%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 27.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 124.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes