Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Malted Milk Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Malted Milk Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2009

      These cookies were weirdly dry because they don't have any vanilla in them. I much preferred normal chocolate chip cookies and was a little embarrassed to give them to my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I wasn't totally dazzled with these cookies. I also love malted milk balls and was excited to make these. They taste pretty good kinda like a white chocolate drink mix cookie. However mine were very flat and almost crispy ... I cooked them a little less and that resulted in a chewy kind of cookie. I did also try to add chucks of chocolate because you couldn't really taste any chocolate and disaster ... overall not bad but I don't think I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      not going to rate because I haven't made them yet but....try freezing the malted milk balls in order to make them easier to crush

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I love malted milk balls, this recipe & these cookies! I had 2 challenges, but managed both of them. To crush the malted milk balls, I found a lrg wide-mouth jar, put a layer of them in the bottom, used the flat end of my meat mallet to crush them & then repeated the process till they were all well-crushed. That was the only real labor-intensive part of this recipe. Next I saw for the 1st time that instant choc drink was an ingredient & I had none. So I did some research & made some using non-dairy creamer, powdered sugar & cocoa powder. I got 36 lrg cookies that were done in 10 min flat & are TDF! I hope lots of chefs try your recipe & I have 2 pieces of advice for them. Chill the dough b4 shaping the balls to make that process go smoothly & do not crowd these cookies ... at least 2" apart like MizzNezz says. Fun to make & a great outcome is what I aim for & this recipe is right on target. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      When I saw this cookie recipe I had to try it, we love malted milk balls! It was delicious! And the cooler they get the better they taste. As Step 8 says, "Cool" they are good at any temperature...but they are GREAT once they have totally cooled. I'm not sure how to explain it but there is a difference. The only problem I had was chopping/crushing the malt balls, but it is a challenge worth working on for the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Great!I used leftover Halloween candy and took them on a girls only trip...rave reviews from everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Even though the amount of vanilla is missing, I'm giving this 5 stars for how wonderfully delicious these cookies are. Makes a nice big batch of cookies...I think I got more than 3 dozen but I think I was making them smaller, and the bake time was shorter (8 minutes) as well. These are addictive cookies! I used 1 tsp. of vanilla. Thanks Grandma, this is a keeper for sure :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Very good. I used Milo, a malted chocolate drink, instead of the instant chocolate powder. The kids raved over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Malted Milk Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (816 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1223.2
     
    Calories from Fat 575
    47%
    Total Fat 63.9 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 39.6 g
    198%
    Cholesterol 224.6 mg
    74%
    Sodium 1408.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.9 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 78.5 g
    314%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    malted milk balls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites