11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

excellent cookie. these reminded me of the chocolate chip cookies from subway. i did not have the chocolate chunks, so i used the 6 oz of milk chocolate chips and used a bag of semi sweet for the chunks. i was afraid the chocolate syrup would make it a chocolate cookie with chips, but it only adds flavor. try these, they are wonderful. don't think i will want to make any other chocolate chip cookies again.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancyal June 22, 2003

Although I was expecting more of a malted milk taste I must say they were still an excellent cookie. They had just the right amount of "softness" and "chewiness". I think I will increase the malted milk powder next time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luby Luby Luby October 05, 2003

These are delicious! I'll be making them again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tednjoc September 04, 2011

These cookies are so good! I made them for Christmas and...well...I am going to have to make more because there aren't many left! Crisp yet chewy. I added extra malted milk powder--1 1/4 cup, a 11.5 oz bag of semisweet chocolate chunks and 1 cup of mini semisweet chocolate chips. Hmmm... Maybe should make two batches this weekend!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Poppy December 16, 2010

If I could give more stars I would, for this cookie recipe. I had some malt powder in my freezer, so decided to try these. They are very delicious. I used half short.and half margarine. I also had no choc. syrup so I used butterscotch ice cream sauce, and used m and m candies. Excellent! Tasty and chewy, very full-bodied cookie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilypads August 27, 2009

These were so nice and chewy, I had a lot of Hershy's kisses left over and thought I could run them through my Robo Coup to cut them up smaller for these cookies - WRONG. Almost ruined the blades. But the cookies were sure DELICIOUS! ps. I did add a lot more malted milk as per suggestions.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIAD September 30, 2008

These were really good cookies. We could not detect the malt taste. Next time I make these I will try the Whoppers syrup along with the malt powder.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover December 02, 2006

I didn't have chunks so used semi-sweet chips -- also didn't have milk chocolate chips so used the peanut butter/milk chocolate combo bag of chips. They were great -- nice and chewy even three days after making them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wife2abadge November 29, 2006

These are really GREAT cookies! I used Whopper's malted choclate syrup and also used some double choclate chips with the milk choclate and semi-sweet types. These turned out beautiful and were a nice sized cookie. I took them to a bake sale and they were the first cookies to sell out! A great chewy cookie!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
applee November 03, 2003

These were wonderful!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't have the malted milk powder so I used the double chocolate quik. Three people asked for the recipe. This will be a favorite!!!! Deb

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb Gearhart September 30, 2003
MALTED MILK Chocolate Chip Cookies - WOW!