Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / MALTED MILK Chocolate Chip Cookies - WOW! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    MALTED MILK Chocolate Chip Cookies - WOW!

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2003

      excellent cookie. these reminded me of the chocolate chip cookies from subway. i did not have the chocolate chunks, so i used the 6 oz of milk chocolate chips and used a bag of semi sweet for the chunks. i was afraid the chocolate syrup would make it a chocolate cookie with chips, but it only adds flavor. try these, they are wonderful. don't think i will want to make any other chocolate chip cookies again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Although I was expecting more of a malted milk taste I must say they were still an excellent cookie. They had just the right amount of "softness" and "chewiness". I think I will increase the malted milk powder next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      These are delicious! I'll be making them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      These cookies are so good! I made them for Christmas and...well...I am going to have to make more because there aren't many left! Crisp yet chewy. I added extra malted milk powder--1 1/4 cup, a 11.5 oz bag of semisweet chocolate chunks and 1 cup of mini semisweet chocolate chips. Hmmm... Maybe should make two batches this weekend!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      If I could give more stars I would, for this cookie recipe. I had some malt powder in my freezer, so decided to try these. They are very delicious. I used half short.and half margarine. I also had no choc. syrup so I used butterscotch ice cream sauce, and used m and m candies. Excellent! Tasty and chewy, very full-bodied cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      These were so nice and chewy, I had a lot of Hershy's kisses left over and thought I could run them through my Robo Coup to cut them up smaller for these cookies - WRONG. Almost ruined the blades. But the cookies were sure DELICIOUS! ps. I did add a lot more malted milk as per suggestions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      These were really good cookies. We could not detect the malt taste. Next time I make these I will try the Whoppers syrup along with the malt powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I didn't have chunks so used semi-sweet chips -- also didn't have milk chocolate chips so used the peanut butter/milk chocolate combo bag of chips. They were great -- nice and chewy even three days after making them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      These are really GREAT cookies! I used Whopper's malted choclate syrup and also used some double choclate chips with the milk choclate and semi-sweet types. These turned out beautiful and were a nice sized cookie. I took them to a bake sale and they were the first cookies to sell out! A great chewy cookie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      These were wonderful!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't have the malted milk powder so I used the double chocolate quik. Three people asked for the recipe. This will be a favorite!!!! Deb

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for MALTED MILK Chocolate Chip Cookies - WOW!

    Serving Size: 1 (1555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4955.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2148
    43%
    Total Fat 238.7 g
    367%
    Saturated Fat 93.7 g
    468%
    Cholesterol 157.1 mg
    52%
    Sodium 2271.1 mg
    94%
    Total Carbohydrate 653.8 g
    217%
    Dietary Fiber 26.8 g
    107%
    Sugars 450.8 g
    1803%
    Protein 54.0 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites