19 Reviews

Served these at 4th of July cook-out. A hit with the ladies. Smooth and delicious. Used slightly more than 1 oz. Malibu per drink, more like 1 1/2 oz. Perfect summer drink. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' July 05, 2014

Yummm! Tried this last night and it's delicious! I'm not a huge rum girl, but I plan on trying to this with some low-cal vodka tonight! I hear this new company Voli has a rasberry-cocoa infused vodka with significantly fewer calories. Has anyone heard of this? it seems too good to be true, but would turn this drink into a great cran-ras cocktail certain to satisfy the health conscious sweet tooth any day! Would have given this recipe 5 stars if it was vodka, but then again who doesnt know how to make a cran-vodka. ahah! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilalirobs October 24, 2011

Delicious! I love Malibu. How easy can this be???

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj July 09, 2010

I've been drinking this for several years because you don't taste the alcohol. The offical name is a Mailbu Cove. I also like a little salt in mine just for a change of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marsha.rynd May 26, 2009

Delicious! I've been looking for an easy and yummy drink with Malibu that's not overly sweet, and this is a good one. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelreed August 09, 2008

I love Malibu so I had to try this. Nice and refreshing. I agree with adding a twist of lime. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandywine1974 July 18, 2008

Very nice cocktail - simple and delicious on a summer evening! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. July 11, 2008

I really enjoyed this cocktail. I added a little bit of lime juice as suggested in an earlier review. Thanks for the great drink!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts June 27, 2008

Refreshing cocktail. Really enjoyed the flavors together. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 27, 2008

This is really different. I'm used to Malibu and pineapple or vodka with cranberry, so this was a different twist that I liked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 June 25, 2008
Malibu & Cranberry Cocktail