Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Your Own Boursin Cheese - Paula Deen Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Your Own Boursin Cheese - Paula Deen

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2011

      Well add mine to all the other 5-star reviews for this recipe - it's TERRIFIC! Delicious, addictive, and made with ingredients I always have on hand. I did use reduced-fat cream cheese and butter with excellent results. Served with Wheat Thins crackers and loved this tasty treat - thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      This was really good! I'm glad I made this recipe, partly because I have quite a bit of dried basil and oregano to use. This is also much better than the store bought flavoured cheese that I find in supermarkets! They sometimes have an artificial flavour to them and this stayed true to a much fresher and cheaper kind, since i already had the herbs on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      First time ever tasting anything like this so I can't compare to what the real thing tastes like. All I know is that it is wonderful. Next time I will probably cut back on the salt but that is just my own taste. Thanks for sharing..it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Ditto what everyone else says!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      OMG!!! My husband and I were SO hooked on the real stuff and were spending a fortune on it! Not any more! This recipe is spot on. The only difference is the consistency is a little harder; not as whipped as the real thing. I solved that by using whipped cream cheese. Thank you, Paula Deen!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      I love a money saver! And it tastes great, as well. Super simple to put together, I did half the recipe, and whipped my own butter. I did think it was a little crumbly, but real Boursin is the same way, if I remember correctly. The flavor was fabulous! I did make this to share at a party, and people were surprised I'd made it AND asked for the recipe! Now, that is a compliment! Thanks for making me look like a rock star AND for sharing such a great recipe - You and Paula! ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This turned out really good. I needed bousrsin cheese for a Pork Wellington recipe and was thrilled I didn't have to spend the $6.99 my grocery store was asking for it. Thanks for posting this great recipe,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      WOW LIG! What a great recipe. It really does taste like the store bought boursin cheese. I loved this it was perfect. The flavor is bold and very tasty. I used garlic powder and a little sea salt, as I didn't have garlic salt. Made this just for me, so I scaled it done to 1/2 cup of cream cheese and adjusted the butter and seasonings accordingly. This was so easy with the help of my kitchen aid. Just a perfect recipe that I will be using often. No more store bought boursin cheese for me. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. Kudos :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Fabulously flavoursome - a great blend of flavours - and so very easy to make. I'll certainly be making this often. On this occasion, I used it in Boursin Parisian Panini, and I still have lots left to use in other recipes during this week, though I don't see this lasting more than a few days. :) I used unsalted butter and minced garlic rather than garlic salt. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Not convinced I ever tried real boursin, but this was terrific, and inexpensive! I used neufchatel cheese to save cals, and doubled the herbs. I rate recipes the way I make them, so I definitely give this 5 stars. I served with Can-Can Canapés! Boursin Baguette Bruschetta. Kick-ass great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I made this recipe today because I wanted to use this for a baked potato recipe I had that called for boursin. This recipe is good but I could only give it 4 stars for a couple of reasons. I had to bump up the herbs used in this recipe because thats how I like it. I also added 1 tsp of dried chive. I like a boursin that jumps out at me and says OMG that tastes so good. Next I chose to use 1 stick of butter instead of 2 of whipped butter. I'm glad I did because 1 was more than enough. (Paula is always a little heavy with the butter) I also used 1 reg cream cheese and 1 Low fat cream cheese and it still tastes fantastic. This is a great recipe but it also has the potential to be a great lower calorie recipe with lots of flavor. I also did not use garlic salt. Regular garlic did just fine without the added sodium.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2014

      I love Boursin on turkey or roast beef sandwiches, but I rarely buy it because it's so pricey. This version is easy to whip up, made with stuff I typically have on hand anyway, and is much fresher tasting. I definitely recommend not skimping on the chill time before serving - the flavors need time to develop a bit, and the butter seemed more prominent before the chill time. This is definitely being added to my file of homemade "storebought" recipes. Thanks for posting! Made for Sweet December Tag 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2014

      Sooooo easy! Soooooo good!! Why would you ever buy this spread??? Be forewarned, tho, it is addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      What a quick and easy recipe and less expensive than buying Boursin! I will be making this from now on. Thanks for a tasty spread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Very inexpensive, and delightful.. Forget buying at the store now. Omitted the salt, and used as a spread on some Triscuits. Made for PRMR tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Made this for company. Yummy!! Everyone loved it, abosolutely loved it. Now one of my regular go to appetizers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Yum! This was way too simple to be this good! I won't ever need to buy this stuff again!!!
      I made as written except for reducing to 3/4 cup. The garlic and oregeno is very dominant, I might reduce it just a tiny bit and bump up the dill a little - personal preference it's delicious as is. Thanks for sharing LifeIsGood, made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Made for ZWT8 Honeys team. This works great even with low-fat cream cheese and "unbelievable' butter. Out of this world with a slice of garden fresh cucumber on a cracker! I'm thinking it'll go well as a sandwich spread later this week too. Thanks for saving me money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      I had never had Boursin Cheese, so this is a first for us.
      We enjoyed this and I will certainly will be making it again.
      Especially seeing the price of it in the supermarket............ Homemade is certainly the way to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Your Own Boursin Cheese - Paula Deen

    Serving Size: 1 (685 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1065.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1018
    95%
    Total Fat 113.2 g
    174%
    Saturated Fat 67.4 g
    337%
    Cholesterol 332.1 mg
    110%
    Sodium 1112.4 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes