Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make-Two Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make-Two Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2009

      I found the sauce did not have a great taste. Not sure what happened when everyone else reviewed it with such great reviews. I have a second one to bake still, so if it is better, I will resubmit my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      My whole family loves this I have made it twice and enjoyed it al four times. Thank you for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Very good taste with the chicken bouillion and mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I only gave it four stars because I think that I'm just not use to real cheese in a macaroni dish. Its typically they processed cheese food and this had a bit of a different texture. I also thought that it could have used some salt and pepper but that can always be added after.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      this recipe tasted great but was extremely soupy... would have been wonderful if it was creamy instead of soupy. while making it I questioned the amount of milk but thought with all the good reviews it must be right, it was not. It only needed about 1/2 the amount of milk listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This was fantastic! it was my first time making homemade mac and cheese and it was awesome. My son and hubby loved it! Next time I will add some more cheese but other than that I will keep it the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was a really good macaroni and cheese! I was cleaning out the fridge and added 4 slices of American Cheese and used mushroom soup base instead of chicken. It seemed a bit bland, so I added 1 teaspoon of onion powder. For the top, I had some left-over Mexican blend cheese and threw that on along with the 1 cup reserved cheddar. I melted two tablespoons of butter and tossed that with 1/2 cup of homemade bread crumbs and sprinkled that over all. I covered for the first 15 minutes and uncovered for the last 10. I did reduce my oven to 350 as I thought 375 was a bit too hot. LonghornMama, thank you for a great recipe! I knew if it came from the Houston Chronicle and was approved by you, it was going to be a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Yummy! This was really great - WAY better than the kind from a box! It was so creamy and delicious! I will definitely make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was good. Very easy to put together and ,since I made it for OAMC, loved the fact that I could pop it into the oven directly from the freezer. I would definitely make this, again, but would consider not putting the shredded cheddar until the last 10 minutes of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      We used this to help fill up our freezer for the Fall. It was very easy to make, and had good taste. I would add some salt and pepper to give abit more flavor the next time. Thank you for sharing. It will be a part of many meals in the future!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Very tasty. It has a really good texture and was easy to make. The frozen 1 hasn't been eaten yet, but hopefully it will be just as tasty as the first 1. I might reduce the amount of mustard next time (I'm not a big fan of mustard), but my husband loved it as-is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I was looking for a way to use the cheese I had in the fridge before we left on vacation, plus I am trying to fill a neighbor's freezer before her baby comes and this did both for me! I used whole wheat noodles and skim milk and I did feel that this was a bit bland. (I froze one for the neighbors and cooked one for us.) But my kids loved it (even the one who doesn't like macaroni and cheese) and I just shook some no-salt seasoning on it. A good solid meal with steamed broccoli and fruit salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Ok....this is by far the best mac and cheese I have ever made ! I got busy and made this last night for a treat for hubby....and it was soooo cheesy, with lots of sauce and flavou! I had to cut it down to 1/2 for just the 2 of us but I think I should have made the whole recipe as there is nothing but a memory left today !! Thanks for a great keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      i made this in one 13" pan, it cooked up in 25 minutes and sliced up very well. it was more of a loaf than the creamy mac and cheese that my kids prefer. i would add an extra cup of milk in the furure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make-Two Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 648.3
     
    Calories from Fat 302
    46%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 102.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 674.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites