14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I found the sauce did not have a great taste. Not sure what happened when everyone else reviewed it with such great reviews. I have a second one to bake still, so if it is better, I will resubmit my review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph_40135 September 23, 2009

My whole family loves this I have made it twice and enjoyed it al four times. Thank you for this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CurlyCass April 04, 2009

Very good taste with the chicken bouillion and mustard.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wvgreenb March 28, 2009

I only gave it four stars because I think that I'm just not use to real cheese in a macaroni dish. Its typically they processed cheese food and this had a bit of a different texture. I also thought that it could have used some salt and pepper but that can always be added after.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aubribanana March 10, 2009

this recipe tasted great but was extremely soupy... would have been wonderful if it was creamy instead of soupy. while making it I questioned the amount of milk but thought with all the good reviews it must be right, it was not. It only needed about 1/2 the amount of milk listed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jln's mom January 04, 2009

This was fantastic! it was my first time making homemade mac and cheese and it was awesome. My son and hubby loved it! Next time I will add some more cheese but other than that I will keep it the same.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladyjax November 24, 2008

This was a really good macaroni and cheese! I was cleaning out the fridge and added 4 slices of American Cheese and used mushroom soup base instead of chicken. It seemed a bit bland, so I added 1 teaspoon of onion powder. For the top, I had some left-over Mexican blend cheese and threw that on along with the 1 cup reserved cheddar. I melted two tablespoons of butter and tossed that with 1/2 cup of homemade bread crumbs and sprinkled that over all. I covered for the first 15 minutes and uncovered for the last 10. I did reduce my oven to 350 as I thought 375 was a bit too hot. LonghornMama, thank you for a great recipe! I knew if it came from the Houston Chronicle and was approved by you, it was going to be a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose February 04, 2008

Yummy! This was really great - WAY better than the kind from a box! It was so creamy and delicious! I will definitely make this again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
billikers October 09, 2007

This was good. Very easy to put together and ,since I made it for OAMC, loved the fact that I could pop it into the oven directly from the freezer. I would definitely make this, again, but would consider not putting the shredded cheddar until the last 10 minutes of baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me & Mr. Jones September 17, 2007

We used this to help fill up our freezer for the Fall. It was very easy to make, and had good taste. I would add some salt and pepper to give abit more flavor the next time. Thank you for sharing. It will be a part of many meals in the future!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrapbook Lori September 17, 2006
Make-Two Macaroni and Cheese