Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Perfect Ice Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Perfect Ice Tea

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      SO tasty! Thank you! I was looking for a sugar free and caffeine free iced tea for my kids and me. I used 6 of the Good Earth sweet and spicy tea. It's perfect. My 12 year old son just told me it's better than soda. That is about the best compliment I could ever get!! Can't wait to try it with all different teas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I initially made this for my ladies bible study, and it was a huge hit. This is now the only way I make ice tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      We in the South gotta have our iced tea! Happynana this was just delicious! This makes the right fit anytime of the day! Prepared as a participant in the Feb 2010 Afternoon Tea & Light Suppers Event and also in the Aus/NZ Swap #37.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      My son has just discovered iced tea. This recipe pleases him immensely; it's SO much better than the tea I used to make! Next time I'll halve the recipe, though. Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I agree -- finally the answer to no cloudiness and weird taste. This is very good tea. I'm so glad I played the tag game and found this one. Wonderful idea! Never thought to put baking soda in the mix. Made for I Recommend Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Finally the answer to no cloudiness or tannin taste with ice tea! This make great clear tea. It was delicious and smooth. The proportions were right. I made it sweetened and it was very well received- the whole 8 cups is gone in a flash. I can't wait to serve it on a hot summers day if I love it on a cold, cloudy one. Thanks for posting. Enjoy ChefDLH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Very refreshing! I made the unsweetened version and have been squeezing in a little lemon juice before drinking. No sign of cloudiness or bitterness so the baking soda and leaving to cool at room temperature really seems to work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I have been enjoying this all summer! It's great with Splenda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Just as it says Perfect !! I added 3tsp of Sweet and Low and some lemon juice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Splenda worked out great as usual, and it was so refreshing and delicious. We love lots of lemon, and it's good with lime too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This is a delicious and easy-to-make iced tea, without a hint of bitterness or cloudiness. I don't know how well it stores; we didn't have any left over. :-) Our new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Good tea. I used green tea, and did not get the water to boiling--you aren't supposed to just a fast simmer. I also left out the sugar. I will use this when I make regular tea, too. Thanx :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      My one daughter and I are the only ones in the house that drink unsweet tea however; it can often be quite bitter. I find that to be especially true when letting the tea steep for several minutes. I'm not sure what it is about the baking soda, but it cuts the bitterness! This recipe truly makes a Perfect cup of tea. I will definitely make this tea over and over again. Thanks Happynana. Made and reviewed for the 30th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      So good and easy to make! I used 1/3 cup sugar and it was fine. Thanks! Made for the Australian Swap#25!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I made this for my daughter as she cannot have the store bought iced teas which contain citric acid. Since we are accustomed to the commercial brands which are much sweeter, it will take a while to get used to this less sweet version. I did add a squeeze of fresh orange juice too. All in all though very good. (I am embarassed to say that I did use the full cup of sugar though.) Thx happynana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Very good. I followed the recipe as written other then I used Splenda instead of sugar as that is all I buy. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      love this and it is so easy-you can bet we will make our own for now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Great tea, I've never heard of baking soda in tea before but I tried it anyway. I did add a little sugar not as much as you though. This was a Recipenap from Group 19 - Baby Bilby that I made for *Recipe Swap No19 August 2008* game, from the Aussie Forum. I'm from Group 18 - Baby Cockatoo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Any way you serve ice tea is great for me. I drink tons of unsweet ice tea every day. The baking soda intrigued me so I've been giving it a try every time I make tea now. I still boil on top of stove then steep the old way, but might give the other a try sometime. Thanks for this great recipe and the wonderful tips in it. So, simple yet worth posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Hot day on the back deck + refreshing ice cold drink = Perfect Ice Tea! I added 1/2 cup sugar which was the perfect amount of sweetening for us. Great tip on avoiding cloudiness. Thank you for this - won't be buying ice tea crystals any more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Perfect Ice Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (2097 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 107.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes