Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make-Ahead Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make-Ahead Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2011

      I have been making these for years now! I also use sour cream instead of milk and add cooked bacon bits and cut green onions. When I add the salt I use a small dash of season salt. What a differance!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      We love twice baked potatoes but sometimes I am rushed...so this worked out perfect!!
      Freezer ready purrrfect. THANKS A LOT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Yum! My potatoes were pretty small, so made several for the freezer. I used a Mexican blend cheese and they came out great. Thanks BeachGirl for a new keeper. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

    • on November 15, 2009

      Very good and very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Very good. These froze well and were easy to reheat. I decided to use the shells for bake potato skins using some recipes I found off this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Very tasty! Loved that we could pull them out as a quick snack or side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Excellent, but very little leftovers to freeze!! The kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I made these for my family's camping trip and everyone loved them! My 11 year gobbled them up one after another. I will definately make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Yum! We made these tonight to go with a roasted pork loin - perfection! So easy - my 7 year old helped whip the filling and spoon it into the "shells". I can't wait to try the frozen leftovers. Only thing I changed was to add some bacon to the tops and I used garlic salt insted of regular salt. These will be in a regular rotation in my house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      These were a huge hit! So very good , light and fluffy, and what a time saver. Making them ahead and having them ready to go in the freezer has made my DH very happy. Mid week dinner always seems a little more special when these are served. Thank you for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I'm not a huge potato fan, but my boyfriend absolutely loves these!! I make different variations and like to incorporate bacon pieces, chives and cheese throughout the mixture as well as on top. I make a huge batch and freeze them, so its super easy for me to pull one out for my boyfriend. Gotta love an easy side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

    • on March 29, 2009

      While doing my OAMC, I decided to use up my potatoes with this recipe and they were fantastic! I will be making these again. I had to update my rating... I froze half of these when I made them and I just finished eating the "frozen" potatoes and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Never really thought about having twice baked potatoes handy in the freezer; this is great! So easy to make a lot at once. Made these to bring for freezer meals to a friend with a new child...saved some for us. I made some adjustments for our tastes (added sauteed onion and garlic and dried chives), but this is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This is an all star recipe!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      The only problem I had with these is I still didn't give myself enough time before dinner to make them. That's my own doing though. It's nice to have a stash in the freezer. The whole family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      My husband and I decided to make Valentine's dinner together and found this receipe. We have tried others before but this blows them out of the water. This side dish trumped our main dish!! My husband was in LOVE with these potatoes and he doesn't even like baked potatoes normally. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Loved it! I added cheese inside the potato and on top. It was so delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make-Ahead Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.8
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    34%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 583.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites