Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make-Ahead Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make-Ahead Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2007

      These are great. I waited for bakers to go on sale, bought a boat load and spent a Sunday afternoon making them. These are so easy to take out of the freezer and thaw for dinner, or even for lunch. I did learn that they "sweat" a lot during the thaw, so put a folded dishtowel under them as they go through the process. Great idea, Beachgirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      We really enjoyed these. I added some cream and herbs (thyme, sage & oregano), and they were fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I love these! They are now always sitting in my freezer for when unexpected guests come over or when I want a quick lunch. I have also made this recipe using a mixture of low fat sour cream and cream cheese. I think that this mixture adds a slightly better baked potato flavor than the cream cheese alone. Either way this is ayummy recipe. THANKS :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      What a great recipe. I've never made twice-baked potatoes before but this was pretty east and very tasty. It was a bit time consuming from start to finish but since it made so many it's nice to know they are ready to go in the freezer. Hubby doesn't really like baked potatoes so this is a good compromise for him, he loved them!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I wish I would have found this recipe sooner. I use to have such a bad habit of letting half a bag of potatoes go to waste. I'd buy a bag, use a few, and then forget all about them by putting them away. I'd find them later when they'd grown eyes or worse..:-S!!! While my composter might thank me, I'd kick myself. This recipe works perfectly for me...quick, simple, and tasty! I'll never let another potato go to waste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. I am not much of a cook but do love to eat good food. I followed this recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      This recipe is the best! I use it often. We like it more than any other way of making twice-baked potatoes. I sometimes use shredded mozzarella cheese in place of the cheddar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      I microwaved the potatoes until tender to save time, and followed the rest of the directions. They turned out very nice. dh and I shared one with our dinner, and the rest went in the freezer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      I'm not usually an OAMC person, but I willing sacrifice an afternoon to make these potatoes. They are tasty and once you get them frozen, so easy to fix. I still prefer the twice baked potatoes out of the meat case in my grocery store, but these are awesome and allow us to eat them often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This went together quite easily and tasted wonderful. I also liked the idea that the ingredients are things that I always have. Next time I will freeze them to have on hand as a real treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These are great! I make variations sometimes (green onion, a little leftover bacon, different cheese). Always seem to have them in the freezer when I need them. Relatively high protein (for potatoes!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      I made these last night for the first time ever. While I omitted the cream cheese and cheddar cheese, I did add scallions and topped with paprika and they were awesome! Even the kids gobbled them up and DS and DH scrapped every bit of potato pulp from the skins. I probably used a bit more milk than the recipe says due to omitting the cream cheese. I also put them under the broiler for a minute to crisp them. I gave four stars simply because I did not follow the recipe exactly. I will definitely make these again. They are easy to make and even easier to pull out of the freezer and heat. Really finished off our meal. Edited to add: In my haste to review I neglected to mention that I used fat free sour cream in place of the cream cheese. They are delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I make these for my boyfriend who often requests them. They are wonderful because he absolutely hates cooking and he can just put these in the oven and and have something to eat in about half a hour. I use full fat cheeses for these, however and add a dash or two of cayenne powder and have begun topping them additionally with some crumbled cooked bacon (but they are loved with or without the bacon)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      These are very good. I made the full batch, had some for dinner & have the rest in the freezer for later use. The only change I made was to sprinkle them with paprika after the adding the cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      These are unbelievably good. After reading other reviews I decided to add half of the cheddar to the inside potato mixture. Also I found that because I used my food processor to mix everything I did not need to melt the butter or add the milk. My family loved these. I made extra hoping to freeze them, but they all were devoured. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Wonderful! For our Christmas dinner, we cooked bacon, then chopped & added it to all potatoes. Did use Neufachatel cheese as others have done. Put shredded cheese in all potatoes. Added green onions to some. These were a hit with our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      My husband and I both love these!! I didn't add extra salt figuring i could season to taste, but found they were fine with no added salt. Love these and will always have some in my freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Wonderful recipe, and great reference for freezing! Potatoes were on sale so I had more than I knew what to do with, and this was a perfect solution. We made some for this evening and froze the rest for later. I was out of cream cheese and sour cream, so I made do with butter and milk. I also used colby-jack cheese because that's our favorite. Turned out wonderful, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

    • on November 05, 2011

      I like these alot. I use them as a platform for other meals. put chili on top, beef stew, chicken and gravy. They are awsome just as they are too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make-Ahead Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.8
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    34%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 583.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites