9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Chris from Kansas, I used this recipe for a starting point, so I won't leave stars. I wanted to add brown rice and broccoli, so I used the full can of soup, plus a bit more than 1/2 cup of chicken broth so the rice would fully cook and not get gummy. Also, instead of the croutons, I scattered a handful of french-fried onions on top. All together, this was a delicious meal! The white wine and Swiss cheese really added a great flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick April 19, 2011

This was good; felt like it was missing a little something, but not sure what. I did use some sliced cheese that I cut up and used bread crumbs since I didn't have any croutons (and no time to make them). So perhaps that made a difference. I think I would make again, maybe with the croutons this time. (Also should mention that I skipped the freezing part...just made and baked. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 March 23, 2010

the best make ahead meal I have made yet! So good that my dh wants me to make it again as a regular meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
analouisek January 22, 2010

Very good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marykaia November 03, 2009

Very good. Whole family enjoyed it. Made one for dinner tonight and another for the freezer. Had a brain fart and forgot to add the sour cream, but it was still delicious, so I'd say it's optional, spare yourself the calories if you want to. Used Ceasar salad croutons, which were a really good compliment to the rest of the seasoings. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Chris!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WackyKathy April 13, 2009

This was excellent! I made this ahead for my OAMC and we ate this last night. The wine really gives it a little something extra. I also used home-made croutons on top. Yum Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyW December 29, 2008

My husband couldn't get enough of this. The swiss cheese really gives the chicken a great flavor. Loved the idea of croutons for the topping instead of plain bread crumbs. Will be making this often. Thanks for posting. ChefRaylene

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefRaylene November 15, 2006

This was great. it would probably be great over egg noodles.Thanks for the great dish !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
6kiddosmom August 15, 2006

It was a little more runny than I expected. We served it on egg noodles, it wasn't bad. You definitely don't need a 9x13 pan though. Use a slightly smaller one and you'll be fine. Cut back on mustard and cayenne if you don't like that "kick". It's not hot, but there was a slight touch of heat. Overall, decent, not great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisgp August 09, 2006
Make Ahead Swiss Chicken