Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Ahead Swiss Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Ahead Swiss Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2011

      Chris from Kansas, I used this recipe for a starting point, so I won't leave stars. I wanted to add brown rice and broccoli, so I used the full can of soup, plus a bit more than 1/2 cup of chicken broth so the rice would fully cook and not get gummy. Also, instead of the croutons, I scattered a handful of french-fried onions on top. All together, this was a delicious meal! The white wine and Swiss cheese really added a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This was good; felt like it was missing a little something, but not sure what. I did use some sliced cheese that I cut up and used bread crumbs since I didn't have any croutons (and no time to make them). So perhaps that made a difference. I think I would make again, maybe with the croutons this time. (Also should mention that I skipped the freezing part...just made and baked. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      the best make ahead meal I have made yet! So good that my dh wants me to make it again as a regular meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Very good. Whole family enjoyed it. Made one for dinner tonight and another for the freezer. Had a brain fart and forgot to add the sour cream, but it was still delicious, so I'd say it's optional, spare yourself the calories if you want to. Used Ceasar salad croutons, which were a really good compliment to the rest of the seasoings. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This was excellent! I made this ahead for my OAMC and we ate this last night. The wine really gives it a little something extra. I also used home-made croutons on top. Yum Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      My husband couldn't get enough of this. The swiss cheese really gives the chicken a great flavor. Loved the idea of croutons for the topping instead of plain bread crumbs. Will be making this often. Thanks for posting. ChefRaylene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This was great. it would probably be great over egg noodles.Thanks for the great dish !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      It was a little more runny than I expected. We served it on egg noodles, it wasn't bad. You definitely don't need a 9x13 pan though. Use a slightly smaller one and you'll be fine. Cut back on mustard and cayenne if you don't like that "kick". It's not hot, but there was a slight touch of heat. Overall, decent, not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Ahead Swiss Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.2
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    33%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 93.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 183.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites