11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was terrific! I made it for Mother's Day and everyone was raving. As a bonus, it reheated nicely in the microwave a few days later, too. The pepper seemed like way too much after I mixed it in. Luckily, like many spices it floats, so I let it stick to the liquid measuring cup I used to transfer the egg mixture from the bowl to the casserole dish and then rinsed the cup between transfers. I'm so glad I did - most of the pepper was removed that way, and I thought it still had a smidgeon too much. It was still wonderful, though, so it's worth 5 stars in spite of that one little thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camden's Mom May 14, 2011

This is great! I love the twist of pouring the egg mixture on top of the rest of the dish, and the green pepper gives it a nice presentation. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews April 30, 2010

I made this for a women's brunch and they loved it. I made it with Chorizo whiched turned out excellent!!!! this was added to our church's "good" recipe list! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
apachelady April 17, 2010

I am SO, SO sorry. I forgot to rate it. I hope I have not screwed up the overall rating too. This is DEFINITELY a 5. Sorry for the rating screw up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big D Texas May 25, 2009

So good! I scaled back to make only six, as there were only 3 of us eating. I only let it stand for one hour, as I was serving it for dinner instead of breakfast. I chose to use the green pepper. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama May 09, 2009

I made these the night before and served the next day at a lady's meeting. They were delicious and easy to transport unbaked with a good foil covering. I doubled the egg mixture to make a more filling single batch. The cassarole turned out delicious but DO plan to increase the baking time if you increase the egg mixture. It took just about an hour with my change.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Two Hearts December 21, 2008

OMG!!! Made these last night for a breakfast potluck and everyone wanted the recipe. Only changes I used Owens Hot sausage and instead of bell pepper I used a can of chopped chiles and instead of cheddar cheese used the Mexican blend cheese. This is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Britt O's sweetie pie August 22, 2008

I am not a breakfast burrito lover but this is very tasty. I used Hot Sausage and omitted the cayenne pepper. It was wonderful. Given 5 stars by all guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbara.a.jeppeson November 20, 2007

Great breakfast this morning, Kittencal! I used low fat tortillas and leftover ham instead of sausage. I also left out the bell pepper due to family taste and piled on the cheese. LOL! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady November 06, 2007

Yum! I used Jimmy Dean Hot sausage and a mixture of red and green bell pepper and made 2 large burrito-size tortillas. The eggs came out light, fluffy, and moist. This was a fun and delicious meal. Thanks Kitten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 11, 2007
Make-Ahead Sausage and Egg Brunch Enchiladas