Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make-Ahead Sausage and Egg Brunch Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make-Ahead Sausage and Egg Brunch Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2011

      This was terrific! I made it for Mother's Day and everyone was raving. As a bonus, it reheated nicely in the microwave a few days later, too. The pepper seemed like way too much after I mixed it in. Luckily, like many spices it floats, so I let it stick to the liquid measuring cup I used to transfer the egg mixture from the bowl to the casserole dish and then rinsed the cup between transfers. I'm so glad I did - most of the pepper was removed that way, and I thought it still had a smidgeon too much. It was still wonderful, though, so it's worth 5 stars in spite of that one little thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This is great! I love the twist of pouring the egg mixture on top of the rest of the dish, and the green pepper gives it a nice presentation. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      I made this for a women's brunch and they loved it. I made it with Chorizo whiched turned out excellent!!!! this was added to our church's "good" recipe list! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I am SO, SO sorry. I forgot to rate it. I hope I have not screwed up the overall rating too. This is DEFINITELY a 5. Sorry for the rating screw up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      So good! I scaled back to make only six, as there were only 3 of us eating. I only let it stand for one hour, as I was serving it for dinner instead of breakfast. I chose to use the green pepper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I made these the night before and served the next day at a lady's meeting. They were delicious and easy to transport unbaked with a good foil covering. I doubled the egg mixture to make a more filling single batch. The cassarole turned out delicious but DO plan to increase the baking time if you increase the egg mixture. It took just about an hour with my change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      OMG!!! Made these last night for a breakfast potluck and everyone wanted the recipe. Only changes I used Owens Hot sausage and instead of bell pepper I used a can of chopped chiles and instead of cheddar cheese used the Mexican blend cheese. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I am not a breakfast burrito lover but this is very tasty. I used Hot Sausage and omitted the cayenne pepper. It was wonderful. Given 5 stars by all guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Great breakfast this morning, Kittencal! I used low fat tortillas and leftover ham instead of sausage. I also left out the bell pepper due to family taste and piled on the cheese. LOL! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Yum! I used Jimmy Dean Hot sausage and a mixture of red and green bell pepper and made 2 large burrito-size tortillas. The eggs came out light, fluffy, and moist. This was a fun and delicious meal. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Made these for my dad's birthday brunch. Everyone (including my picky brother) thought they were great. The only thing I did differently was to add a small can of green chiles to the sauce. Very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make-Ahead Sausage and Egg Brunch Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (2348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 554.0
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    57%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 194.8 mg
    64%
    Sodium 901.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes