Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make-Ahead Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make-Ahead Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2010

      Forgot to rate these when I made them. These are Great! I just love having them in the freezer to pull out. Had lots of snow lately & I didn't have to worry about what to fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Oh yum! I didn't really have high hopes for this, but I had all the ingredients on hand and it looked like my kids would like it. I only had 1 pound of ground beef, so I used slightly less ketchup and pickles ( I also just used sweet hot dog relish because we are moving cross country in less than a month and I need to try to use up the condiments in the fridge). Anyway- the adults loved them more than the kids. Definitely a new addition to my permanent file. Man, I love RZ! Maybe next time some of these will actually make it to the freezer! Thank for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Loved how fast and easy this recipe was. I made it as directed but we found it too sweet, so next time I will reduce the pickes. The kids said they'd be great in their lunches for school. Just ad some fruit and they're good to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I made these for my last OAMC cooking session. I don't like sweet pickles so I put a little dill relish in instead. Baked some from the freezer tonight and they were great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Originally thawed the meat to make these and put them in the freezer. But we came home from church famished today and I wanted to spend the afternoon baking, so we decided to have a substantial lunch. Left out the pickles and hot sauce (no one but me eats sweet pickles and the kids have problems with hot) but these were quite tasty! Super easy to make. I hope to make again and be able to freeze some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Made these last night and they were so good...didnt have relish or pickles so I used 1/4 cup diced jalepenos...followed the rest exactly and got 14....thanks for such an easy plan ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this. They disappeared from the freezer quickly; we really enjoyed them. Thanks, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      I had high hopes for this recipe but it just was not a big hit. I must admit that it was probably on my part b/c I used reg garlic and sweet relish instead of chopping up a sweet gherkin. Maybe I will try it again-following exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      This was so easy to make! I added a little more hot sauce (I like it spicy) and one more slight handful of cheese. It made about 9 large hot dog buns full. I ate one as a test (freezing the rest) and my picky-eater hubby even gave it a thumbs up! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      This was great!! I really enjoyed the pickles in this, it was a new twist to a sloppy joes. I actually got 14 sandwiches out of this batch, and none of the sandwiches where skipped one bit. I love the idea about freezing them, we will have a quick and easy meal later one. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make-Ahead Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.0
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    38%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 49.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 885.8 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites