Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Ahead Pot Roast With Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Ahead Pot Roast With Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2010

      Delicious! We used the pan drippings from cooking the roast to make a brown gravy to go over mashed potatoes - maybe overkill with a cream sauce already a part of the meal, but it was tasty business! Green peas were our vegetable, and they were unbelievable rolled around in the garlicky cream sauce. It will definitely be just a once-in-a-while meal, but one we'll look forward to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Thank you for a fantastic recipe. I have made this twice now, it is so good. The beef becomes so tender, and the sauce is delicious. This is definitely company quality. I had a dinner party recently and served this to my guests - they really enjoyed it. I loved the fact that I could prepare this in the morning, and when my company arrived I just popped it in the oven, and relaxed with my guests. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is amazing! I had two requests to make it again this week! I used venison, so had to add more water to keep it from drying out while simmering and it was delicious. One of those rare recipes everyone liked! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      This was delicious! Made as directed and the entire family loved it. Can't wait to serve it to company. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe ! I was having 9 people over for dinner on Sunday but we all wanted to go watch my little grandson's hockey game at 4:00 pm. I got the roast ready earlier in the day, following the recipe exactly as written, and finished it off when we returned. It was DELICIOUS ! I don't recall the last time I had so many compliments on a meal (and so many requests for the recipe) . Everyone, young and old, loved it. The beef was so tender you coud cut it with a fork. And the sauce, heavenly ! Thanks again for saving the day for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      This is a big hit at my house. The only thing I did different was I only used 1/8 cup of lemon juice. I had purchased a smaller roast, but did not make less sauce. Don't be alarmed if the sauce tastes a little salty by itself, it is just right on the meat. DH and I loved this! I cannot wait to use the leftovers to make roast beef sandwiches, the sloppier with sauce the better! This was prepared in participation with "All New Zaar Cookbooks tag". Thanks for a Keeper Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      This is a big winner with me and for so many reasons! I can make this ahead of time, so it makes Monday night a breeze - bless you for that! DH adores pot roast and he chose this as an instant favorite. I didn't change a thing on this recipe - excellent just as written. Thanks a bunch, Marie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Ahead Pot Roast With Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 919.7
     
    Calories from Fat 732
    79%
    Total Fat 81.3 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 39.4 g
    197%
    Cholesterol 268.5 mg
    89%
    Sodium 710.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 43.2 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites