10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were so very easy to prepare and tasted fantastic! I used a pre-shredded 3 cheese blend and followed the recipe exactly. Like another reviewer, I too used pretzel sticks as the toothpick and toasted the nuts. Brought them to a party last weekend and they were the first and only item to completely disappear off the table! Tasted really great with wine too. :) Made for the Cookathon for Kittencal, in John's memory.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hipfan December 14, 2008

These really worked out great as a prepare in advance appetizer. I used some sort of 3 cheese blend shredded cheese. I used a few shots of tabasco sauce. I used mini pretzel sticks as the 'toothpick'. I toasted the chopped walnuts in a dry skillet on the stovetop. That gave the walnuts a very pretty brown color I got many compliments on these when I brought them into work.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon November 18, 2008

Made these for this month's potluck at work and everyone seemed to like them. I was only able to get 25 meatballs at the size I rolled them. I was worried there wouldn't be enough but there were leftovers so not everyone was thrilled with them. I had one and thought it was somewhat tasteless so maybe next time I'll use a sharp cheddar. There will be a next time though as these are very easy to prepare and present extremely well. Thanks Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst March 28, 2009

I chose to make this recipe for the KITTENCAL cook-a-thon in memory of John. What a hit this was at my DH Christmas Party. For the cheese I chose to use Port Wine cheese along with two differ flavors ~ Herb and garden and green onion and Chives. Because of how good this recipe came out I already made another batch for next weeks party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE December 18, 2008

Delicious! Easy to make and I'm so glad you can make them ahead. I took them to a party this weekend and everyone raved about them. Made for Kittencal's Cookathon in memory of her husband, John.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 December 15, 2008

Prepared yesterday as a half-time snack for today's game. Made as originally posted for the KITTENCAL cook-a-thon in memory of John.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive December 07, 2008

I made these for a day ahead of time for a surprise party on Saturday. They turned out very well and again were gone before I knew it! Thanks for a great recipe that I will be using again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sklhczech December 31, 2007

These were one of the appetizers I made to serve at my daughters wedding, I wanted to be able to make everything ahead of time and this recipe was perfect! I made one batch exactly according to the recipe, and one batch with cheddar cheese, both were excellent. Thanks for another great one Kittencal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lois M August 20, 2007

I took these to a company Christmas Party, set them near the bar and watched them disappear! These are delicious and perfect little nibbles to serve at a party. I plan to make these again for Christmas Eve. They are really nice with a glass of wine. A true keeper! Thanks Kitten! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee December 22, 2006

These are excellent and so easy! Thanks for the posting. Randy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McNealman345 December 18, 2006
Make-Ahead Mini Cheese-Bacon Balls