Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes for Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes for Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2008

      Worked like a charm. I omitted the chives and made it a day ahead by not putting it in the oven but just reheating it in the crockpot on low for about 2 hours. Stir it about half way through. It was nice to have the mashed potatoes done ahead of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I used this recipe for a large Thanksgiving dinner -- I upped everything to handle 15 lbs of potatoes! They came out fabulous. From now on, I will always use the cream cheese and sour cream in mashed potatoes -- I left the chives out. The re-heating took a lot longer because of the quantity but I "jump started" it by microwaving them in the large ceramic part of the crock pot then put the ceramic thing in the warmer and they were creamy and tasted like I just made them -- a big hit with everyone

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      A tried and true recipe. I had a pot roast in one crock pot and these potatoes in another. What a great recipe. I was able to feed my family and visiting in-laws after my daughters field hockey game. A real comfort food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      These worked out well even without the chives. It worked well to move into the crockpot so that we didn't have to cook potatoes on the stove. Good make ahead recipe. We would reduce the sour cream, and had about 12 potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      If you are looking for easy, crowd pleasing potatoes this recipe is it! I doubled this for my 5 year olds class potluck Christmas dinner yesterday. I used cream cheese with the chives already in it and then took fresh chives and red and yellow bell peppers to decorate. I made a Christmas trees shape with the chives, then used the peppers by cutting into circle shapes for the balls, next a yellow star for the top of the tree. Sprinkeld some paprika over the treee and Baked it in the oven and it came out great. Not one kid passed on them and those are the picky eaters. The adults enjoyed as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      I have made these for years before a big dinner- holidays etc.<br/>A+..no one would know you didn't just make them. I make the day before- one less thing to do on the big day,.<br/><br/>Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Made this recipe for our Christmas dinner and it was easy and fabulous. Good flavour and it is so nice to have made ahead of time!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Can't review for the actual recipe because I had no sour cream and couldn't follow it exactly. BUT it was the best mashed potatoes any of us had ever had and now I'm not allowed to make any other kind. 5 stars easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      DD wanted to only eat the potatoes. These have a great flavor from the cream cheese and sour cream....yum. I will use this again, we loved them, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      Stop what you are doing!! And make these potatoes!!!! I have made these twice, and I am seriously in love. I look organized by having it done ahead of time and they are oh, so good. They are creamy, moist and so flavourful, you will not believe your taste buds. Why not make your life easier, free up your oven and look like a ridiculously good cook. Seriously...make these potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Very delicious and a good way to transport six quarts of mashed potatoes to a party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      This is a to die for recipe. It's easy to do ahead. Instead of putting it in the oven, I put it into my crockpot and turned it on low the a few hours before suppertime. It's my husbands new favorite potato dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      A huge time saver on Thanksgiving Day. Not only was I able to enjoy time with my company but we all loved the potato dish, very tasty. Next time I make it I will try it with prime rib. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I made these the night before Thanksgiving and refrigerated in the crockpot insert overnight. My picky granddaughter said these potatoes were "amazing". Everyone loved them and it sure helps to have them done ahead of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      What a fantastic dish..made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Making it again tomorrow for our family Easter dinner. No room in the oven or stove top, so this is PERFECT . Thankyou so much for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Absolutely divine. It's so great to do the potatoes ahead of time and not have to worry about last minute mashing right when dinner's ready. And, despite my apprehension, they're not dried out or mealy at all...they taste just as fresh and wonderful as when they're made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      These were fantastic. I made them for a weekend at camp with the girls. We threw some chickens in crockpots & I had these made up & warmed them in the crockpot for a couple of hours. They loved them. Delicious. I'm making them ahead for Thankgsiving and Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I made this on Thanksgiving like three years ago and I still get people begging for it. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. So creamy and delicious. I love how having them in the slow cooker keeps them piping hot all dinner long. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This was awesome!! My daycare provider, Chele, had a potluck Christmas party. I made the potatoes the night before and brought everything over in the crock pot that morning. I had Chele turn on the crock pot at noon and it was perfect by 6:00. The kids absolutely loved it. Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes for Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 490.8
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    52%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 81.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 236.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites