169 Reviews

These were pretty good. I would have given a higher star rating but it definitely need more milk than called for (I used 1/2 cup) and I had to cut the cream cheese in half or they would have been way to rich. But overall it was pretty good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY September 06, 2009

These were very good. I would have rated them as excellent, but they needed a lot more liquid than the recipe called for. They were slightly dry without it and I thought the taste of the sour cream was a bit overpowering. Overall, very easy for make-ahead, however.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pdpnicole July 06, 2009

This is my 25 year old daughter's favorite mashed potato recipe. She hounds me till I make it for her. Since today is her birthday I will be (of course) whipping up a batch, in her honor. Thank you for Her! For such a wonderful recipe, it is also a breeze during the holidays as I do make it "ahead of time" which really does free up time during the hectic rush of the holiday panic!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Granny Puckett June 27, 2009

I used 5 lb yellow (golden) potatoes. instead of the milk I used whipping cream because I needed to use it up. prepared the night before and baked them in the morning an hour on 350/ and turned the heat up to 400 for 15 min. they had a nice brown/crunchy top and creamy inside. they were perfect! will use this receipe again. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pondfrogs April 12, 2009

Excellent! They really ARE creamy and scrumptious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catsRnice April 10, 2009

Love this recipe, the only way to make potatoes. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio March 04, 2009

It would have literally killed me to eat these since I am lactose intolerant but I made them for a party and they got rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana February 17, 2009

These were the best mashed potatoes we've ever tasted! I tripled the recipe because I was making Thanksgiving dinner for several families, they all LOVED them! I will use this recipe every time from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2MMCJ February 07, 2009
Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes