Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2008

      Very good! Creamy and tasty! Love the idea of making ahead instead of last minute like I usually do. Thanks, I will be using this one a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      These were ok, but I think I boiled them too long initially. I will stick to instant, I have never been able to master real mashed potatoes!!!!!!! Better luck to the rest of you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

    • on January 01, 2008

    • on January 01, 2008

      These were a wonderful addition to our Holiday dinner. I added 4 heaping TBS. of minced garlic to the potatoes while they were boiling and WOW! Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This dish was enjoyed by all at Christmas dinner. Wonderful tasting and so creamy. The crock pot idea to keep them warm was great. Will make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I must have done something wrong. These just didn't taste very good to me. The cream cheese was really overpowering. If you aren't a big cream cheese fan maybe this recipe is not for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      These were really delicious. They reminded me of twice baked potatoes without the pesky skin and plain potato parts, in other words, just all the good stuff! How nice to be able to make in advance, too. Since another reviewer swears you can freeze, next time I'll try it to see. This one is a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Oh My Gosh!!!!! These are amazing! I love my regular mashed potatoes, but these put mine to shame. Everyone at Thanksgiving commented how creamy and light they are. I thought they might me heavy with all the cream cheese and sour cream, but it actually made them smooth and velvety. My husband even said he missed the lumps, but who can argue with perfectly smooth mashed potatoes?! I made them two days in advance and them heated them in the crock pot before our meal. It helped free up some stove room for other things. Thank you for a recipe that is my new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Ok.. these are GREAT!!!!!! I peeled and sliced my potatoes before boiling them to spare myself the time of having to wait for them to cool before moving on. In the process of trying this recipe, I learned something about different types of potatoes that I did not know and thought I might share. If you prefer a more fluffy, smooth mashed potato - use Russets. If you like the buttery potato with small 'chunks', go with the Yukon Golds. And nomatter what potato you use, DO NOT beat it to death... they turn to glue. I used all full fat ingredients, however I'm quite certain that LF or FF could be substituted without a problem. Thanks for a great time saver Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      like these very much. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      These were outstanding! Made them for Thankgiving, used entire 5 pound bag of organic potatoes. They reheated beautifully. Thanks for a wonderful make-ahead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was so good, so easy and so helpful during my busy Turkey day cooking. I cut the recipe in half and we all pigged out on it. Everyone rated it 5 stars. There were 6 of us and no leftovers to keep. That tells me hands down this is a keeper. Thanks Kim D for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I love this recipe! I used low fat sour cream cheese and low fat sour cream but added heavy whipping cream. I alo added one clove of chopped garlic. I liked it so much, I doubled the recipe and put the rest in my freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This recipe was so easy my husband put it together the day before Thanksgiving while I was at work! It was delicious and this is going to be the way we make our mashed potatoes from now on! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This was amazing. Very easy to make and so creamy. I made this for Thanksgiving and my mom didn't want me to take any of the leftovers home with me because she wanted them all to herself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

    • on November 15, 2007

      This recipe is truly outstanding. I had some left over, so froze it in two containers. Before I knew it, I was thawing one container out so I could have it for BREAKFAST.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This recipe is great! I used 5lbs of potatoes (instead of 3) and added one beaten egg at the end. (otherwise I followed the recipe) I put several batches of this into my freezer in disposable round cake tins and they went right from the freezer, to the oven, to the table, and it was delicious! Not soggy or weird textured. I always heard that you can't freeze mashed potatoes...but now I really disagree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      These are wonderful and perfect for making ahead. I have been making them for years - sometimes with variations. I have substituted yoghurt for the sour cream and omitted the milk. Also, for garlic lovers, I add 3 minced cloves of garlic. Yum. Thanks Kim D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 11

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.8
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    50%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 363.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites