Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2009

      Thanks for this fantastic recipe! We made these at Thanksgiving -- and then again a week later. Amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made this for the first time on Christmas eve and make it twice since. Once I put it in the fridge all day and the other time I cooked it right away, both times it was perfect. I don't think I can make mashed potatoes any other way now and it was really easy to follow. Everyone loved them, especially my husband. I followed the recipe exactly, thank you so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I have made this twice now. I love how creamy the potatoes come out with out being too heavy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      GREAT flavor!!! I made this tonight and have it in the fridge to bake for Christmas lunch! I snuck a taste of it before sticking it in the fridge and YUMMMM! I've never made mashed potatoes from scratch and these were pretty effortless! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      easy, creamy and tasty. I double the recipe, it went great with #38641 meatloaf recipe. thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

    • on December 09, 2008

      Every single person loved these. I doubled the batch and I wish I would have tripled it. My daughter mashed the potatoes and they were lumpy but everyone still loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Butter, cream cheese, and sour cream mixed into mashed potatoes that can be made ahead? What's not to like?? These are absolutely, sinfully scrumptious. Thanks, Kim D.! This is a recipe I'll be using again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I was looking for a mashed potato recipe for Thanksgiving that was a little bit different. When I found this, and saw all the 5-star reviews, I knew I had to try it. Now I see why it's so highly rated. I served the potatoes right after they were done cooking, and everyone LOVED them. I had a little left over, so I reheated it the next day and it was still great. This is the best mashed potato recipe ever. I will use only this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I also made these for Thanksgiving dinner for the same reasons as Britt O's and they were a big hit. Much fluffier than the potatoes I have made in the past. I actually just ate some of the leftovers, which are still have great taste and texture 3 days later! This is a keeper - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Made these for Thanksgiving as this year I did not want to be rushed trying to get my mashed potatoes on the table like I do every year and my son has always LOVED my potatoes so I knew he would be the test!!! He said they were great and really creamy. This was before I told him I did them the day before. So, for now this will be the only way I make them. I did not double the recipe as we only had four for dinner. Thanks for giving me more time to visit instead of in the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Made these for Thanksgiving. Doubled recipe and put together the day ahead. These were fabulous...creamy and rich. DH said they were the best mashed potatoes I've ever made. And I agree that the recipe should always be doubled as they went quick. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      These should always be doubled or they will be gone fast! These were excellent for my Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved them with and without the gravy. It's going to be my regular way to do my mashed potatoes. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      A great recipe. Potatos were so creamy and delicious. Will be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      rich, but good. they can stand on their own, but aren't "too much" for gravy. i left the skins on my potatoes and did a dirty version - turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      perfectly delish recipe everytime, the BEST ever

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I'm absolutely speachless! I combed mashed potato recipes for hours this morning and finally decided on this one. I coudn't picture how this would taste with the cream cheese but so many poeple rated it high I decided to go ahead and try it but was a little skeptical. These are the very best mashed potatoes I've ever tasted! I didn't change a thing and made the recipe exact. I will NEVER EVER make this dish any other way. Many thanks Kim for this 10 star recipe keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Perfection! Made the day ahead to make Easter dinner easier and was so pleased w/ the results - and all the compliments! Only changes I made were slight... 1) I peeled and cubed the potatoes before boiling, 2) then I threw in 2 garlic cloves as I boiled the potatoes, and 3) I added chopped green onions w/ the rest of the ingredients. Next time I'll try w/ reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream, but stuck w/ full fat for the holiday dinner. Delish - thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Great recipe, thanks! I made them on Saturday up to the "cover and refrigerate", and then on Sunday I used someone's earlier suggestion to cook them up in the Crock Pot. Worked like a charm and freed up my oven. I spread them out evenly in the Crock, poured the melted butter over the top, sprinkled with smoked paprika then didn't touch them until it was time to serve. Stirred them a little and voila. Yum. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 11

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.8
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    50%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 363.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites