Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2010

      Made these for Thanksgiving dinner. Needed to find something so I could do the prep work ahead of time and just pop the potatoes in the oven at the last minutes and these did the trick. They were creamy and perfect. I like the cream cheese taste as it did not overpower the taste of the dish. Great! I will make again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      These were outstanding! So nice to make them a whole day ahead of time and only have to pop them in the oven for thirty minutes while the turkey rests. I made exactly as written, only scaled back a smidge because I don't think I had quiet three pounds of potatoes. I used my ricer, so no lumps, just stirred everything together and then into my smaller square baking dish. What could be easier? They were just delish, smooth, creamy, yummy! I won't make them too often because of the calorie factor, but for our Thanksgiving Day they were wonderful! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      These were awesome. I was skeptical about the consistency staying creamy overnight, but when I heated them up on Thanksgiving Day, they were perfect. Almost the entire 5 lbs. of potatoes were gone! These were creamy and delicious! Highly recommend these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I made these for Thanksgiving dinner. They were great -- easy to make and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      These really are good & reheat well, but are better if left unpeeled & put through a ricer. Also try substituting onion salt for plain. WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

    • on June 07, 2010

      We didn;t care for the taste of sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      These were pretty good. I would have given a higher star rating but it definitely need more milk than called for (I used 1/2 cup) and I had to cut the cream cheese in half or they would have been way to rich. But overall it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      These were very good. I would have rated them as excellent, but they needed a lot more liquid than the recipe called for. They were slightly dry without it and I thought the taste of the sour cream was a bit overpowering. Overall, very easy for make-ahead, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      This is my 25 year old daughter's favorite mashed potato recipe. She hounds me till I make it for her. Since today is her birthday I will be (of course) whipping up a batch, in her honor. Thank you for Her! For such a wonderful recipe, it is also a breeze during the holidays as I do make it "ahead of time" which really does free up time during the hectic rush of the holiday panic!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I used 5 lb yellow (golden) potatoes. instead of the milk I used whipping cream because I needed to use it up. prepared the night before and baked them in the morning an hour on 350/ and turned the heat up to 400 for 15 min. they had a nice brown/crunchy top and creamy inside. they were perfect! will use this receipe again. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Excellent! They really ARE creamy and scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Love this recipe, the only way to make potatoes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      It would have literally killed me to eat these since I am lactose intolerant but I made them for a party and they got rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      These were the best mashed potatoes we've ever tasted! I tripled the recipe because I was making Thanksgiving dinner for several families, they all LOVED them! I will use this recipe every time from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

    • on January 24, 2009

    • on January 15, 2009

      I made for xmas dinner the noc before. I used cream cheese with chives(whipped). Easy and great flavor. definately a keeper in our house. I did freeze leftovers and just recently reheated in oven with a few pats of butter on top. Great all over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      excellent, my family raved these where the best ever. I did add a package of onion soup mix and a bit of chicken broth while beating. Made 15 lbs of potatoes the day before christmas. Left in pot overnight with plastic wrap placed directly on potatoe surface to prevent dry out. The next morning I placed into two crock pots on low. Wow these are great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I made this for Christmas dinner this year. I love the fact that I could make it a day ahead and just throw it in the oven. Even my BF who swears he can taste if a potato has been reheated loved it. Thanks Kim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 11

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.8
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    50%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 363.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites