Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Ahead Marinated Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Ahead Marinated Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2008

      Oh these were great! I didn't freeze them but put them in the fridge to marinate over night and grilled them inside..they were so tender and amazing. Thanks for a GREAT chicken recipe..VERY flavorful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Oh super yum!!! I put it together and froze as directed and got them out yesterday to have for dinner. They didn't defrost in time so I allowed them to marinate all day in the fridge. Broiled them about 10 minutes on each side .... Mmmmmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      My family did not love the flavor of these. Although they were full of flavor and tender chicken breasts. It was not my favorite marinade recipe...but did work well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Awesome! I froze these so I wasn't sure what I was gonna get the day I defrosted them. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised! I'll put this in my Make Ahead rotation for sure. Delicious! Thanks Debby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      A very easy recipe to prepare in the morning and grill quickly for dinner. I didn't freeze mine this time, but I may get some extra chicken breasts ready to freeze for future meals. I do think I will cut back on the rosemary next time as it comes through stronger than the other herbs. I served mine with a potato and Cauliflower With Pimiento Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Great recipe and a wonderful addition to my Once a Month cooking collection. I used all dried herbs because I could not find any fresh rosemary and the combination of flavours tasted great. We grilled the breasts and they were delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Served this for dinner last night. The chicken was nicely moist.The rosemary unfortunately overpowered the other herbs. I do love rosemary, but I was looking forward to tasting a blend, so if I make this again, I may use dried rosemary, or use less of the fresh. I also baked the chicken instead of grilling, since I was feeding the baby and couldn't pay attention to a grill. I like the idea of assembling all this,throwing it in the freezer, and letting in marinade as it thaws in the fridge, because I sometimes forget about the marinating time in recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Awesome idea! We often eat "plain" meat because we don't have time to marinate ... will definitely be doing this! Thank you so much for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Ahead Marinated Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.9
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    45%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 94.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 435.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes