Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Ahead Italian Sausage and Pasta Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Ahead Italian Sausage and Pasta Bake

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2013

      Great weeknight meal and makes enough to have as leftovers later in the week. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Exceptionally tasty casserole and a big plus being it can be frozen. I omit the fennel because we do not like it and doubt if it deters from the final result. Can see this being put in the freezer often for drop in company. Thanks because it will be very useful seeing we have out of town company coming and they are pasta lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      This was great.I made regular recipe. I also made vegetarian version for my daughter, who typically doesnt care for marinara and she ate it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Oh yeah! Even your pickiest eaters will gobble this up! Thanks, Chili Spice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      OH MY GOSH! Not only was this dish beautiful, it was sooo delicious! As soon as I was putting it all together I knew this dish was going to be great and it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I made this tonight and put it into 2 2-quart casserole dishes heaping full. It will be feeding my family several times....seems like it made a whole lot of food! That's okay, because I'm leaving my husband and son for a few days and that is why I made this...feed them while I'm gone. It was very good. The freezer is full of frozen dinners that I have made them...maybe they won't eat them all and I won't have to cook when I get home...ha! Thanks for posting a great meal! Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

    • on May 30, 2010

      This is a pasta bake recipe that my husband really, really liked. I used one roll of hot sausage, green instead of red pepper and about two cups of mozz. cheese. Used about 1.5 jars of Ragu plus a small can of tomato sauce. And fresh spinach from the Farmer's Market. There were two adults and four teenage boys and there's not a bit left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      We are so excited about this delicious dish! It's easy and fun to make. I used sweet Italian turkey sausage, and just 2 cups of mozarella. Will make again, and soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      my family loved this I used 1 8 oz 4cheese pizza and 1 8 oz moozarella.Was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was SO yummy. I used my Kellymac's Marinara Sauce for the sauce and did everything else according to the directions. I would definitely make this easy and delicious recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Excellent! Easy, quick ingredients and I only used 2C of the mozerella cheese and 1C parmesean cheese and it turned out delicious! I also used a frozen box of spinach (instead of fresh) and added it to the pasta after it was drained. Feeds tons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      I made this the night before so all we had to do was heat it up in the oven. I did add a little less cheese than listed- 4C sounded like a lot! It came out delicious just the same... Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      This is very tasty! I misread the instructions and cooked an entire bag (16 oz.) of pasta so I had a lot! What I ended up doing was making a 13x9 pan for dinner and 8x8 pan for the freezer which was actually rather nice. There is plenty of the larger pan leftover for lunches this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

    • on March 02, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! I tweaked it slightly and used smoked sausage but still made an amazing dish, left overs reheated well the day after aswell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Loved this recipe, I did add a 14 oz can of Italian diced tomatoes to it also. I am definetly going to keep this recipe on hand whenever I want something warm and comforting to eat. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is an awesomely tasty dish just right for a snowy evening! Didn't have fresh spinach so used frozen--it made enough for dinner and another casserole to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is just fantastic cheesy goodness. I didn't have the spinach but this was very good anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      If a way to a man's heart is his stomach, this will seal the deal!! I made this for my boyfriend last night and he was SOOOOO amazed! If I ever cook for his parents, this will be it for sure! The only differences I made were adding some fresh mushrooms, turkey italian sausage, and garlic from a jar. But it was soooo great and it looked like something out of a restaurant. And it's simple enough I'll never have to look up the recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Ahead Italian Sausage and Pasta Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 833.5
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    44%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 84.9 mg
    28%
    Sodium 2096.9 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    57%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites